We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice stop over”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Only stayed for a night so can only comment on the room as we didn't have time to use the onsite facilities. Rooms were clean and tidy. Huge bed. Free WiFi. Friendly elk walks around the grounds. Room was a little warm at night for our liking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddyb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear maddyb75

We are sorry to hear that you were only able to spend one night with us as there are so many activities, sites and adventures to partake in within our beautiful National Park. We just want to make a note for any future guests that although the elk that wander around our townsite appear to be friendly, they should be enjoyed from a safe distance as all of the animals are wild and can be unpredictable.
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay!
Warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    647
    351
    119
    79
See reviews for
530
675
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We’ve tried quite a few places in Jasper over the past few years for one night travel or ski overnighters. None quite fit the bill, until we stayed here. Easy booking, friendly reception, excellent attached restaurant, cozy yet spacious and comfortable rooms and best of all a great deal on midweek ski packages (phone for it – I didn’t see it online). Have stayed several times now and never disappointed. Restaurant so good and reasonably priced that we stop there for meal when travelling through Jasper, even if not staying overnight. We like the queen loft rooms. They have a living room with woodburning fireplace and balcony, and a small but well outfitted kitchen, with stairs (steep and narrow) leading up to the loft area which contains the very comfortable bed, a skylight and a second TV. Lots of storage and well equipped, you’ll want for nothing. Free firelog at front desk. If you are at the age where you have to get up at night and visit the bathroom, be aware it means a trip up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackerjack86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear crackerjack86

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of our property. You are correct in that our packages need to be reserved directly with us, however, they can be viewed by visiting our website, www.bestwesternjasperinn.com, and choosing "More". We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have stayed here for the past four years while attending a conference. Definitely good value for the dollar. Check out the restaurant, above average fare. Try to sit in the lounge, Rob will definitely look after you.

Room Tip: Ask for a loft bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattOBrien8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear MattOBrien8

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you return each year for your annual conference and look forward to hosting you again next year!
Warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked this motel via Amoma which included the breakfast buffet. It was cheaper than other agencies which didn't include breakfast. The rooms are quite large with a fridge, kettle, coffee maker etc. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was nice and with good toiletries. Breakfast was better than average, and it has a pool and washing machines/ tumble driers. It's an easy 15 minute walk into town. Who cares with scenery like Jasper has to offer?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear ljsUk

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our lovely town and our pleasant hotel! Your review is very informative for any guests visiting us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This Hotel definitely gives you value for your money. Rooms were clean, well equipped and the staff was friendly. The parking garage next door is an added bonus, since we did not have to squeeze into a narrow parking with our truck and we never had to struggle to find a spot. The hotel is slightly less luxurious than some of the other hotels we've stayed at, but we had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Samrat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Samrat D

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and to rate us as a "Best Place to Stay".
We appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel well located away from downtown congestion, however not too far from all the things to see there in Jasper.Hotel has updated modern convenience. Had a loft room which met met our needs, however, would recommend a larger bed. We stayed over a holiday long weekend and the hotel was sold out, causing some late night partying inconsideration from some quests. This was not the fault of the hotel and I would expect they had someone attend to the disturbance. Hotel has good facilities for computer/business needs, a good pool/spa type facility and restaurant on site and all were in working order. Recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C8906GXjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear johnb

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced. We do have security on during these hours to address any noise, etc.

A larger bed may not fit in the loft area however we do have a few suites with a King bed should you be visiting us again in the future and able to enjoy a "long time away". We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would recommend our property.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times now.. Pretty close to downtown and they worked us a deal on the price of our room. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Overall a decent experience. Would certainly stay here again. Plus it's a short walk to our favourite pizza place :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Drew_ Amy

Thank you for your "Decent" review, also meaning polite, moral and honest which describes our values and our dedication to providing the best customer service possible.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing