We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The room is large and excellent for family ski vacation. Very comfortable stay on a rather cold weekend. Ski locker just outside the room to store equipment. Ask for key for your locker upon check in if you are in Jasper for sking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Karen B

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
We sure have had our share of cold weather this winter. Happy to hear you were comfortable during your stay. Thankfully it is starting to warm up and we've recently received lots of fresh snow!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

After a week at a disappointing hotel in Banff, I arrived at the Jasper Inn and Suites to a really comfortable, well equipped, spotlessly clean suite . It was so quiet I could hardly believe it as it is a large Inn. The bed was very comfortable.
I didn't have a chance to have dinner in the restaurant there but the breakfast buffet was well laid out and had a very good selection.
All the staff were friendly and professional so I had a first class impression wherever I went and I was there for five days. I will certainly enjoy going back again some time.

Room Tip: I had room 409 and it was very comfortable with an upstairs loft for the bed. On the main floor was...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJT746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear LJT746

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
We are sorry to hear of your disappointing stay in Banff but happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to pass on such kind words to our employees.
We would welcome the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The rooms are spacious, warm, and homey. The hotel is nice and quiet and at the end of town, so no noise comes in from reveling or Olympic fans rejoicing in the middle of the night! The water pressure in the shower is rather pitiful, but don't let that stop you. The place, the town, the mountains, all lovely up here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Dale B

We strive to offer a "homey' feel at our "Inn" and pleased to know this was true for your recent stay. Its nice to hear you had a peaceful visit as we sure had alot to cheer about with the Olympics!
We are sorry about the lack of water pressure and have passed this on to our plumbing technicians.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is a great value with attentive professional staff. The kitchenettes are perfect for making a weekend in Jasper more affordable. The pool area is fantastic and the location is ideal. So nice to have a place to store skis and on-site laundry to dry gear.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TTGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed in the loft suite for 2 nights with a fireplace. Very relaxing with a nice partial view of the mountains and made use of the hot tub, steam room and sauna. Also had a very nice supper at the restaurant. Excellent get away for Valentines day. The only thing I can think of to improve the stay would be softer toilet paper and Kleenex.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites was during the week as we came down to ski and do the Ice Walk. We got one of the loft style suites. The room itself was clean and had everything you could need. The fridge/small kitchen area was perfect if you need to store something in the mini fridge and heat up the next day. It was also nice to have a fireplace for the evenings.

The bedroom area upstairs was very comfortable and cozy. The bed and pillows were comfortable as well. The bathroom was large enough.

The only thing I found strange was that the only bathroom was downstairs in the main area but not a big deal.

One little note to say. I forgot to bring my shampoo and conditioner so I had to use the one provided in the bathroom. It is not the best in quality therefore it left my hair full of tangles and I was brushing out for what felt like ages! So don't forget your shampoo and conditioner! Otherwise, all was great.

The pool was a good size as well as the hot tub. The sauna and steam room were a plus!

One other thing we really liked was that they provide lockers for your skis/snowboards so you don't have to leave it in your car.

The restaurant is very tasteful and had tons of TV's which was great to watch the Olympics while eating breakfast. The breakfast is great in quality and filled us up to go out on the mountain for the day. Our breakfast as included however the price was very reasonable otherwise. The morning servers were very friendly as well.

We ate dinner there one night and our server (I believe his name was Matthew) was great! Very friendly and has a flair for service. He made some recommendations we tried and thoroughly enjoyed! Try the Three Dip appetizer- it's great! My boyfriend got heartburn and could not finish his meal and Matthew was kind enough to think to bring him a glass of milk to help. The price point was also very fair.

We enjoyed our stay in Jasper!

Room Tip: Try one of the loft suites if you can. Facing the back of the building might get you more of a mount...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Cassandra V

What a great detailed "Travel writer" review. The information you provided will be very helpful to future guests. We are always pleased to pass on such kind words to our employees and we will let Matthew know how much you appreciated his service.
We look forward to hosting you again!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked a loft kitchenette suite. The room was great, service was great, price was ok. Only disappointing factors: they don't give you enough wood for the fireplaces, there is no real oven, and the pool was insanely packed each night, we didn't even go:(
It was a pretty good, average stay, but we'd try something new next time!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olineck_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear olineck_l

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointments. Our pool facility is a popular amenity and can get quite busy during certain times of the day. We offer one complimentary firelog per day with additional logs available at a cost of $4.00. Alternately guests are welcome to bring their own firewood if they choose. Our loft suites with the newly renovated kitchenettes have the convention microwaves, however we do have one bedroom suites with a full size oven. Perhaps this would be a new option for you next time as we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
With warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 17 in Jasper
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $89 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing