We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked a loft kitchenette suite. The room was great, service was great, price was ok. Only disappointing factors: they don't give you enough wood for the fireplaces, there is no real oven, and the pool was insanely packed each night, we didn't even go:(
It was a pretty good, average stay, but we'd try something new next time!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olineck_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear olineck_l

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointments. Our pool facility is a popular amenity and can get quite busy during certain times of the day. We offer one complimentary firelog per day with additional logs available at a cost of $4.00. Alternately guests are welcome to bring their own firewood if they choose. Our loft suites with the newly renovated kitchenettes have the convention microwaves, however we do have one bedroom suites with a full size oven. Perhaps this would be a new option for you next time as we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
With warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    649
    351
    119
    79
See reviews for
530
677
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Squamish
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

After a long day driving, winter roads in mid January 2014, we arrived at the hotel, located our clean room and then went for dinner in the re-furbished dining room. The service was very good, the recommended food choices were very tasteful and presented nicely.
I cannot remember names of the host / server but they were both professional.
An enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you review the number and types of beds in the room you select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Russ G

Its always to nice to relax with an enjoyable dining experience after a long day of winter driving!
We are happy to hear we were able to provide this for you and appreciate you taking the time to write your review!
Thank you and warm regards!
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My mother stayed here for two nights in January 2014. Whilst the overall quality of the hotel was what you would expect from a Great Western, there were a couple of flaws. The hotel is built in separate blocks, so to get from one part to another (e.g. from your room to reception or restaurant) requires you to go outside which, in the middle of winter, is far from ideal. In the summer obviously less of an issue. Secondly, there appeared to be no separate lounge area, other than the one in the restaurant (which was closed the first night for a function). There's also no lobby. This lack of common areas detracts somewhat from the atmosphere of the place. Other than that, the room was decent and clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was ok and it's a relatively short walk into town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear BigBooks

We are sorry to hear that you found our layout strange. Our original building on the front of the property was built in 1972. We then added the interior building with restaurant and indoor pool in the early 80's. Our 3rd building consisting of executive suites was built in the early 90's.
Although our lobby is not that large, we do have a lovely Business Centre just below our Reception. The Business Centre offers 2 computers with complimentary WIFI, fax/copier and phone, a sitting area with a leather couch and chair, Flat Screen TV, gas fireplace and a boardroom table that will seat 8. Our apologies if your Mother was not aware of this amenity during her stay.
We are pleased to hear that your Mother enjoyed her room and breakfast and happy to pass on your kind words to our friendly staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seba Beach, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stay at the Best Western in Jasper every Jasper in January - wouldn't stay anywhere else. Everything about it - the loft rooms, kitchenette, the fireplace, the comfy bed, the restaurant and the easy proximity to town makes our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sandi B

....and we Love your review! Jasper in January just celebrated its 25th Anniversary and it truly is a fabulous winter Fesitval. We hope to see you again next year!
Thank you for posting your review!
Warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very pleasant stay at the BW Jasper. Renovated and clean rooms. Friendly and fast staff at both check in and out. Good bar/lounge service and tasty special. Enjoyed the hot tub and Jacuzzi on site. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Alexander S

Great to hear that not only did you enjoy your stay but also our Lounge and amenities!
We look forward to hosting you again upon your return!
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I love playing cards and having an adult beverage in front of the fireplace in our loft Suite after a hard day of skiing Marmot. Thanks for ordering 40 cm of new snow for our first ski day on January 3. That was a nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear John Y

That does sound like a great way to relax after an fabulous ski day at Marmot. We will gladly accept credit for the 40 cm of snow as we all take part in the traditional snow dance so that we may also have the opportunity to enjoy our winter playground!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for one night in one of the loft suites. It was clean, but there was a room full of kids next door who made a lot of noise. I wish the parents would of taken care of the noise level!! The lounge was a nice place to grab some good eats and drinks. Marmot had amazing powder that Saturday!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joanna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear joanna a

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Great to hear you enjoyed the loft suite and our newly renovated restaurant. Always a treat when you can enjoy fresh powder! The ski conditions really are amazing right now!
Warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
996 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing