We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Wainwright
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went to Jasper for Christmas and stayed in there loft suite. Fantastic room. Will sleep 5 easily. Room has fireplace and small kitchen. very clean. Staff fantastic. Outstanding service at hotel and restaurant. Buffet breakfast great for $10. If you have a family or group of skiers, lots of beds to stay.

Room Tip: Choose loft suites and central location for restaurant and pool, hot tub and steam room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ken M
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Christmas holidays with us and happy to pass on your kind comments to all of our employees!
Wishing you all the best for 2014!
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    660
    363
    122
    80
See reviews for
550
691
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenfels, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It was the first time in my whole live a hotel took care before you arrive. With the guest folio we got from time to time we know exactly what to expect and what we can do. All questions to make our stay better were responded. Their customer care on Facebook is outstanding. We know more before: no air-condition and no elevators. And we were offered to have passes for the public swimming pool as their pool was closed due to construction works. The more you know before you arrive the smaller could be the disappointment. We had a personal problem to solve and need some tools like mini-screwdrivers for computers. And we really doubt to get something in Jasper but they just said that they will keep some for us ready at the front desk and they did. Well - when you arrive you really want to turn away as the appearance might anything else but up-to-date. The pattern and color-scheme took you right back to the past. But when skipped the first moment of shock you experienced a wonderful team who carried you on their arms and did everything you asked for. You had a room which had all amneties which you normally even would not get in hotels with more stars. We were happy not to have an air-condition and could use the windows to have the fresh air of the Rocky Mountains. But that was also the only disadvantage: as our room was close to the out-door ashtray they had party and chats all the nights. Next morning with the breakfast: who was expecting a typical Canadian breakfast buffet was most "disappointed". The variation of fresh fruits was really nice and egg did not mean scrambled eggs from liquid eggs from a box: a quiche. Even when you missed something and you asked: they just got it for you. Although the coffee was quite well for European taste we asked for one from the Barista-machine against fee. This was really good. We had the choice. It was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear HeinBloed

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience in such a detailed and descriptive review. We are sure the information you provided will be very helpful for any future guests and happy that you looked beyond the "shell" to discover our "heart". We are pleased to share your comments with all of our employees!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Clean room, cozy and great stop in Jasper. We always stay here as we love the loft rooms. the restaurant is awful though so I would not recommend going there. Overpriced, burns food and offers no compensation for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Kimberlee S

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for praising our popular loft suites.
We are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered in the restaurant and that they were not addressed during your stay. As a gesture of good faith and in the hopes of making amends we will send out a Best Western Gift card to you.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you in the future and the chance to provide a more pleasant experience in our restaurant.

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Chose this hotel based on reviews here. We went with an open mind and were really pleased with our choice. We are a family of five (2 adults, 3 kids). We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was suited well to our needs, mainly 3 separate beds for the kids. The suite had adequate self catering supplies, it was clean and house keeping did a great job each day. All the staff we had reason to talk to were extremely friendly. The pool was clean and well stocked with towels. We ate in the restaurant one night and were equally pleased with the choice of food, service and price. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Jasper (not during winter though or with small kids) and the surrounding area is residential and quiet. If you are a family of similar size you really can't go wrong choosing this hotel. We have stayed at JPL (see review) and this place provides better value for money, is cleaner, more up to date and relaxing. We will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues, and will choose this Best Western as our go to when in Jasper during the winter months.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear CanadaScot

Thank you so much for your review and for recommending us as your "go to" property in Jasper.
We are pleased to pass on your comments to all of our employees and
look forward to the opportunity of hosting you and your family again in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and myself were in desperate need of time off! We booked a Via Rail train trip and part of that trip put us in Jasper for 4 days. I went on the internet and looked at the comments left by other people and looked at pictures of the hotel and rooms. I phoned and booked a room. When we arrived at the hotel we were met with pleasant friendly people. Our room was wonderful, clean, quiet and had everything we could need. Each day our room was checked and restocked, our bed remade and the room made neat. As we were on foot we thought we would go to the restaurant at the hotel. Wonderful choice, the staff were friendly, we were met and seated right away, all was clean tidy and very nice. The food was unbelievable! Fantastic variety on the menu. If I were to go back or recommend a place it would without even a second thought be this establishment. Everyone we met from the handy man to the manager they were very friendly. Always a smile and hello how are you? Over the 4 days we had our much needed rest and left feeling like we had our very own personal staff. Wonderful wonderful. Thank you so very much for the service.

Room Tip: rooms away from the road are usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Janice E

Your positive review spotlights the "Awesome" working environment in which we are all so fortunate to be apart of. Our employees are our ambassadors for our property and our area and we are proud to be represented by each and everyone of these individuals!
It gives us great pleasure to pass on your kind words and your comments regarding your wonderful stay to our entire team!

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Best Western Jasper Inn&Suites was a great place to stay with beautiful scenery. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We were a party of 6, and the suite we stayed in allowed all 4 kids to have their own bed. The rooms were very clean, quiet and spacious. The buffet breakfast was also very good and affordable if purchased with your room ahead of time. Downtown Jasper was about a 5 minute walk. We would recommend this motel to anybody looking for a good place to stay for a good price. Our rate was $199 which included the breakfast buffet. I'm sure this was an "off season" rate, so I can't vouch for the busy season prices

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear peterjackie,
Our 2 bedroom suites are very popular with families as the children always love the loft with the 3 single beds. We are happy to hear that this room suited you so well and that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Jasper National Park.
Thank you so much for posting your review!
Sincerely

The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is not much to look at from the outside, but once we checked in we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, with a kitchenette and a (small) seperate bedroom area. There was a fireplace, but unfortunately they only gave us fake logs to burn. It would've been nicer to have a real roaring fire. The pool area is very nice, and the hot tub was relaxing. My husband still raves about the steam room! We ate breakfast in the restaurant- only $9.95 for a very good buffet. It included, eggs, bacon, potatoes, french toast, breads/croissants, fruit, yogurt, cereals. We did not go away hungry! The hotel is located at the end of town, a bit far to walk to the resaurants. There's plenty of parking, and staff was polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear umbrellaflowers

We are very familiar with this term, "Looks are deceiving" as with the local animals that surround us in our beautiful National Park. The elk who may look tame or the bears seen on the side of the highway that look so Teddy- Bear like, are both wild animals and should be viewed from a distance. We are pleased to hear that you did not keep your distance after viewing us from the outside and that you were pleasantly surprised with your room and our newly renovated steamroom. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary firelog each day that is environmentally friendly, however our guests are welcome to bring firewood should they wish a more traditional fire.
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review!
Sincerely

The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing