We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“studio apartment! in Jasper!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
grants pass, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“studio apartment! in Jasper!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

After arriving on a Friday with no reservation (9/27) we checked 4 other hotels and chose BW based on price. We didn't realize we were getting a full on studio apartment! Yes, we were in the basement, but you would not know it since it had windows and the bed area was cozy and DARK! Separate bed area with THREE walls and a TV and a living area/kitchen with another TV, couch could be folded out. After driving together for a week and staying in regular hotel rooms it was nice to have the extra room and a kitchen! We did eat at the INN and it was very good (Yummmm Balboa sandwich!). I can imagine for a family this would be great. Yes, the kitchen was dated, but nice and well equipped. would recommend this place for sure

Room Tip: Papa George for breakfast!! Don't worry about being in basement, it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roguemckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Roguemckenzie

Great to hear that we were able to host you and that you enjoyed our Studio suite and the extra room it provided for your family.
Also very happy to pass on your kind comments to our new Chef.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for recommending us!

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    626
    342
    117
    78
See reviews for
516
651
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Headingley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked online - never have been to Jasper so were not familiar with the proximity of motels, shops, etc. but were pleasantly surprised at the short walking distance to everything. We had a loft suite which was great. Everything in the kitchen was clean. In fact the whole suite was great. The loft was nice to have as it was quiet - nobody walking over you. The queen size bed was very comfortable too. The staff at the desk were super as were the cleaning people. They have a shuttle service so we were able to use it to get to the rail station. All in all, we would recommend this motel to anyone who was planning on visiting Jasper and if we were to go again, we would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a loft suite if you can - it's a great concept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ms C

We are always pleased to hear when our guests have a great experience! We are fortunate to live in such a beautiful area and be able to walk anywhere in town in a short period of time. Our loft suites are unique and cozy ( located on the 2nd floor if guests are fine with stairs) and nice to hear you enjoyed the set up of the room.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our suite was clean but furnishings were dated. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room but in the evenings it would have been nice to be in a room that was less dreary looking. It was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, silverware and dishes. The pool and hot tub area were well kept as well as the laundry room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr H
Thank you for posting your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Jasper. Our apologies for the disappointment in regards to the room furnishings. We have completed renovations on some of our rooms and are continually working on updating throughout our Inn.
I hope we will have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were upgraded to a suit which was fantastic. large clean, great beds etc.
I don't know what the standard rooms are like but it certainly wasn't cheap so the upgrade was nice.
Best thing was the breakfast was very cheap with a very large range of cooked and continental food. On the edge of town so you need to drive in or a long hike to go to restaurants etc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Ms Anna

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded suite and our lovely breakfast buffet.
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
449 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a good night's rest and a nice meal at the on-site restaurant. We were seated in the bar, and the bartender was friendly and helpful. In the afternoon, we were treated to a first-hand look at a female elk and a yearling (?) who were hanging out on the lawn. The hot breakfast was good. In the evening, a noisy group of young people were hanging out in the parking lot, but I was too tired to get up to see how many were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear USAwalkers

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay and your wildlife experience. We are pleased to pass on your kind words to our Chef and restaurant employees.
Sorry to hear of the noise disturbance in the parking lot.

Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Jasper Best Western in the past and was as impressed this time as the last. Many of the people I was in Jasper with were staying at another hotel and I found that this property outshone theirs. The rooms appeared to be updated and all of the amenities were in good working order. The only thing I would change is the temperature of the room - it was quite hot and there is no air conditioning. But I opened a window and it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HMSorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear HMSorgen

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear of your excellent stay!
With the exceptionally warm summer we just experienced, we are considering A/C installation.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future!

Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Even though I stayed on points, the accomodations were outstanding. Considering the age of the hotel and the amount of traffic through it, the management has done an outstanding job of maintaining and upgrading the hotel. Right down to sweeping up the cigarette butts and bits of paper in the parking lot. It's the little things that make a difference. We stayed in the loft suite with a fireplace. The only downside is no A/C. I stay over 100 nights a year in a hotel for business and this one is right up there. Add a concierge and you have a five star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Gerry Z

We all love surprises, especially pleasant ones! We are pleased to pass on your comments to our Best Western Team. They re-inforce our committment to the Best Western "I Care" attitude with our property and our rooms.
We are reviewing installation of A/C.
Our Front Desk Agents are always available for Concierge assistance should we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing