We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many choices of accommodations - check it out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Many choices of accommodations - check it out!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were in room 424, upstairs, western elevation. Room had loft and downstair's a fold-out bed and kitchen, bath, balcony. We were there in August and the loft got and stayed warm/hot even with operable roof window. No AC. It was great having the kitchen facility and it was clean and sufficiently appointed. The facility clearly accommodates skiers. Unlike some reviews, our unit and the building was in good condition and the decor reasonable. We did NOT feel our building was dated although we did not tour the entire property. Parking tight although we always found a space. Jasper is small and one could easily walk to "downtown" though we typically drove. Immediate neighborhood is a mixture of single family dwellings and lodges (generally to the north). I hope my comments are helpful!

Room Tip: During the summer, the subterranean units (#200 series) are likely cooler but their floorplan is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank National_Park_Lover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    674
    373
    124
    80
See reviews for
569
699
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We finally arrived in Jasper after a long drive through the Jasper National Park just to found out that our 2-bedrooms suite were still under renovation! The only reason we chose Best Western was just we really liked their Suite room so that the 5 of us (4 adults and 1 baby) can spend some time together. The staff apologized for that though and gave us 2 standard suite rooms instead along with some complementary breakfast and they returned some of our money too but we were dissapointed because we didn't get to stay together in 1 suite. What was worse is that there are no kitchen in the suite rooms and it was hard with having a baby around. We asked for a microwave but it was not quite enough and there were not enough space to put the microwave so we had to put it by the sink by the door.

The restaurant there was good though, we enjoyed having the Canadian specialties for dinner for 1 night and hotel was kinda old but both the hotel and staff meet the standard of quality apart from not having our suite ready without even gave us any prior notice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthSusilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked best western because of the juzzi suites. No air conditioning but I had asked when I booked like every traveller should do, they have fans in the rooms. The room was very clean and comfy I had room 108 and the only complaint I would make is the sheet rock in the bathroom needs some attention. The hotel is in a quiet part of town and only a short walk to town. The restaurant had both good service and good dinners happy hour is between 5-6 pm with over half the menu at 50% off and that's a bargain in Jasper. The breakfast is buffet and is nothing special $10 includes coffee or tea and all you can eat, once again a good deal in Jasper. The room was a little bit spendy but if you check out prices at other hotels in town you can pay more. There is also in indoor pool and hot tub that looked inviting although we didn't take a dip since we had our in room jacuzzi. I will stay here again the next time we visit Jasper.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank brewbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hello everybody,Just wanted to tell you a little about this place.On my trip to Alaska(Alcan Highway),Stopped here on my route up and found this place RATHER Pricey! It did NOT do Me and Schell and my Wooo's any Good!!The B-rast were Extra in Price,Which I did not Buy! Rooms were a little warm in Temp,And I was happy to depart this place!! So,If you have a chance,DO look at other places to hang your hat, lolol..Have a good one..............

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Underway1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff were unfailingly polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was a bit dated - lots of ski bots had banged the door jams. The carpet in reception and in our room was old and didn't look very clean. However, the bathroom and kitchen area were spotless. The pool and hot tub were great. All of the hotels in the national parks seem expensive and this one was on the east side of the main strip, about a 10 minute walk to plenty of restaurants, quiet and convenient. We would return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The decor is dated. The room need to be updated. It's a really old hotel. There's only one bathroom. The floor was sticky. There's not enough parking inside the compound and I had to park on the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ping W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is probably a 2.5 rather than a 2, but in my opinion it is not a 3. The room was so warm in the evening that we could not sleep for the 2 nights we were there. There is no air-conditioning, so it may be fine in the winter. Furniture was dated and the bathroom was very small. The most important recommendation I can make is avoid the breakfast. It was by far the worst breakfast I have had at any price and it was $10 per person. The eggs and sausage were both tasteless, and only the oatmeal was edible.

Decent location but that is all I can say.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank recreationaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing