We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“canada holiday 2008”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed June 15, 2008

clean and friendly, good location cant think of a negative. wouldn't have minded having a safe in the room but they are available at the desk. laundry and drying available very cheaply. good resteraunt, not cheap, but excellent food with a good value all you can eat breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cath_and_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2008

we stayed here in feb and after arriving at 2am the receptionist was very nice nothing was too much trouble! the hotel rooms and facilities were better than expected!only a short walk from the town center and the ski bus stopped right outside! the resturant was really well priced and had some amazing dishes on offer. some of our relatives were staying in the sawridge and they often came over to us for dinner as the food was so much better!(and cheaper!!) the rooms were nicely laid out and also each room had a ski locker which was very handy!the laundry facilities were very good and again better than the sawridge they only had two washers and dryers the jasper in had three washers and three dryers!
we would definatly stay here again on our next return to jasper!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank poohbear14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

We stayed two nights here and were given a room with fireplace and stairs up to our bedroom. It was very quiet when we were there.
I can imagine this place is cosy when you're here in winter with snow. It's a bit dark insite the room and it needed a makeover, it's a little bit outdated. Since it was spring and we had a nice temperature we didn't make use of the fireplace.

A good location when visiting Jasper. Good place from where you can visit numerous sites.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank reis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

To start on a postive, Jasper is a wonderful resort and we have had a fantastic week playing in the snow!

On the negative side, four adults had to share one room in the Jasper inn hotel. Please dont be disillusioned, this was not a big double room. it had two 3/4 - double beds cramed into a room, and a very small bathroom. There was no wardrobe, and certainly not enough storage space for four adults and all of the snow boarding parafenalia.

This was however not the worst part. The staff are quite frankly the most unhelpful i have ever come across in the hospitality trade. Only one manager was capable of making any decisions. Diana, however only worked the hours when most customers are doing what they come to Jasper for.. Snow boarding. We were advised by more than one person that DIana was not very approachable, and on one occasion advised not to contact her as she had had a "bad day" There was no deputy manager to make decisions in her absence.

At the time the hotel was being renovated so most of the hotel was uncarpeted. We were however greatly recompensed for this by an A4 sign sellotaped to the door asking for our patience.

Otherwise i would greatly recommend the trip to Jasper, and would love to return, just not to the Jasper Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Spikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

We booked our holiday with Inghams and stayed at the Jasper Inn for 11 nights from 1st March 2008 and I can honestly say, when we go back to Jasper this is the only hotel we will ever stay in!!

I read all of the reviews about this hotel and they really made us worry about what we were going to find when we arrived but once we got there and settled in all of those worries were laid to rest.

The rooms are all currently under renovation they are all a nice size with all of the amenities you need, the beds are comfy and the shower is great!! The exterior is a little dated but if you can look past that you'll see what a great friendly hotel it is.

Being british we like a cup of tea so just asked the maid if they could replace the coffee maker with a kettle, this was no problem and was sorted in 10 minutes. we found that whatever we asked for it was sorted in no time at all.

All of the staff were very helpful and friendly especially the restaurant staff, morning and evening they are just fantastic. I would also recommend eating in the restaurant in the evening as the food is stunning!!

The Jasper Inn has a motel feel to it but we liked that, there was just a warm feeling throughout the hotel. It was also very quiet other than at weekends when it got a bit busy but even then it wasn't a problem.

The pool is lovely, like most ski resorts pools its a little cold but jump into the hot tub after and you'll soon be a lot warmer.

We cannot fault this hotel in any way and as for Jasper itself its just a beautiful resort with every restaurant dishing up the most amazing food!! We would recommend,

Evil Daves, Earls, De'd Dogs and Andy's Bistro

We cant wait to go back to Jasper and this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

On the whole this is a lovely hotel. We arrived by train from Edmonton ( 7 hours late and a usual occurrence apparently) and the hotel driver picked us up from the station which was great. The front desk staff we pleasant too.
Our room was nice, smelled of new carpet, was spacious with a flat screen TV, pull out couch and kitchenette. THe bed was a double and comfortable.
The room however was in the basement, under the stairs, right next to the ice and vending machines. The noise from the ice machine was like a giant fan in our room, and then at 3 and 4 am people made a huge amount of noise, were running up and down the stairs, getting ice for their cocktail parties.
This is no fault of the hotel, but the walls are pretty thin and I would recommend earplugs!!

Besides that a very nice stay! and I would probably stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

Took advantage of suite upgrades in October 2007 and were very impressed by the hotel and the staff!! We realize that this hotel is not for everyone, it's in a remote town in the National parks of Canada (the closest major city is 5 hours away), but depending on when you go, there is lots to do! The Jasper Tramway is open until the first week of October, same with the Miete Hot Springs. Our room was huge, bright, and very clean! Because the restaurant was undergoing renovations, we received a reduction on our bill (which was fine with us, because we weren't planning on eating there anyway) with the hotel apologies.

Well worth the trip, will stay there again in 2008!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canucksweethearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 17 in Jasper
876 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $89 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing