We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, location not so much, breakfast very disappinted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, location not so much, breakfast very disappinted”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Staying for 2 nights, couple with teenager, we got a family room. One room with queen size bed, small kitchen, a living room and another floor with 3 single beds.
The room is very comfortable. One issue with the room is that it is designed for 5 people but there are only 2 places to sit when dining.


We ate once at breakfast. Big mistake. The breakfast has too less varieties to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyZ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    640
    346
    118
    78
See reviews for
527
662
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed here before but nothing much has changed. The bathroom was very small and the room filled with two beds. We were close to the restaurant but didn't have a problem with noise or smells! The wifi was good as was the fan in the room. Would stay there again but would book a suite.

Room Tip: Book a suite and request away from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guest2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with another couple sharing a two bedroom suite, for 3 nights in June 2013. When we arrived we were directed to 'our room' which was a horrible dated small suite with small double bedroom attached to a living area on one level and with an upstairs 'attic' room with three single beds. The bathroom was tiny, it was all shabby and really the accommodation was not even fit for one family with large children let alone two adult couples. We complained to the reception desk, and expected a battle as one of the receptionists was glum faced and unwelcoming. Luckily the second receptionist was friendly and smiling so we dealt with her, she asked us to check out an executive double suite which we did and that was fine and we accepted a transfer at no extra cost and no hassle. The suite we got was in good condition, clean, comfortable, and it had a large well fitted room and living area with a double bed, and tv. There was another separate bedroom with twin beds which was our room, and a large well appointed bathroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower.There was a sink and fridge as well. The rooms overlooked a nice garden area and the main one had a balcony with chairs. On the whole, once we got the upgrade we had a good stay. However our own bedroom was fairly small and dark, had no mirror and only one light, and so on that basis I have marked the hotel down from 'very good' to 'average'.

Room Tip: The executive rooms in a block to the right furthest away from the reception are larger and we thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the room. Spacious and very comfortable. We liked the deck off the room over looking the garden. Very quiet. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded. The clerks at the check in desk were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant, also the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

perhaps the worst stay we ever had in jasper! rm #283, right next to a main entry, ice machine , vending machines, across from staff room.Incredibly noisy, and the worst mattress ( i do believe a homeless person would even complain)totally collapsed in center, had to sleep around the "hole" in it! no a/c to top it off!! highly recommend other accommodations! For $200 a night to boot!!!

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The flood in the area changed our travel plans. We were on the Rocky Mountaineer train and had to be re-routed to Jasper. We tried to make reservations for a place to stay when everything in Jasper was full. We used a booking website to make reservations for Jasper Best Western. The only problem was that we bought a room for Jasper Texas by mistake. When we arrived at the Best Western in Jasper Canada we found out about our mistake. They were full, but instead of turning us away, they offered us a room that they had held in reserve in case of an emergency. Not only that, they also contacted the booking site that we had used, explained the mistake, and helped us get a refund for the Jasper, Texas room.

Our room was nice and clean. It had a kitchen that we used for breakfast and lunch. There was also a living area, complete with a fireplace (we didn't use that, but it would have been great in the winter). The seperate bedroom had a comfortable bed. There was no air conditioner, but that's pretty typical with all hotels in the area. They provided a fan and along with the open window, the room was comfortable for sleeping. Although we had a rental car, the location was within walking distance of restaurants, the grocery store, and shops. The place is not fancy, but it was very nice. Most of all, they will do everything they can to take care of their guests. That's worth a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Were only here for one night, but the kitchenette was a nice surprise - made tea. Having the sleepng area separate from the sitting area was nice as well. Reasonable walking distance to town, but if raining I would drive. Bathroom a bit small and slightly dated, but clean and totally functional. Did not use the restaurant.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rosef79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing