We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring skiing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spring skiing!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here during a ski trip in early April. The room was clean and certainly large enough for the 4 of us. The main floor bathroom was quite small though. The balcony felt like it was going to fall off the building the one time I ventured out onto it so we left well enough alone there. I was a little disappointed to see a sign above the sink in the suite suggesting that we wash our own dishes or be charged an additional fee by housekeeping for having to do this. I have never seen this anywhere ever before in all of my travels (which happen quite often). Seems to me if you want to charge for doing dishes then you can hide the fee in the room rate, which at this hotel was quite expensive anyhow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    649
    351
    119
    79
See reviews for
530
677
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for a Jasper Ski trip in early April. We've got 4 kids and the loft room was great for us. The kids loved the loft and we hardly saw them while we were in the room. They had their own TV and their own space for clothes and toys. The ski locker just outside of the room was also a nice touch.

The service was good and the pool area was nice. The only down side was that you had to walk outside to get to the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faust, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Kitchen units need more utensils some decent knifes,a pan for french fries. Their was no pillow for the hide a bed. The bathroom was clean. The bedroom was clean as was the rest of area. The fire place is now fired up with artificial logs available free from the front desk.They work just fine.To wrap it up the stay was enjoyable and the pool,steam room and sauna were in good working order

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Jasper accommodation can be a little hit and miss but I have found that the Jasper Inn has always delivered. Friendly staff, a newly refurbished bar and restaurant, spacious rooms, relaxing spa, pool and steam room and the ski bus stops right outside the door ... what more do you need?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnySecrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this motel in March 2013 with my family.

Like most of the accomodations in Jasper this Motel is old and prices are high. This is just the way it is in Jasper so might as well accept it.

We booked the 2 bedroom family suite and it was an excellent fit for a family of 5. On the main floor there is a small bedroom with a queen sized bed, a small bathroom with a tub/shower combo, a kitchen, living area with TV, chair & sofabed and wood burning fireplace. Upstairs there is a loft with 3 single beds, a closet & additional TV. The room is compact, but having the many different rooms & 2 floors allows your family to spread out.

The room was very clean and kitchen was fairly well equipped. The motel is old, but things such as bedding have been updated. We were very comfortable and happy with this room. Certainly very glad I paid the extra to have the 2 bedroom suite.

Hotel provides 1 free firelog per night. (you have to ask for this) The log burns for a good 3 hours so no additional wood is needed. You can also request a key to your ski locker that is right outside your door to store ski equipment. Parking is free and adequate. Motel has 2 floors with outdoor access to rooms. There are no elevators so ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues.

Swimming pool is located indoors and it is nicely updated in that area with an oversize jacuzzi, large steamroom and sauna. The pool has a small section that is completely sealed off from the main pool for small children and this section is shallow. Pool and jacuzzi are a nice temperature. Nice new tile and rockwork throughout the pool complex.

Overall a great stay in the area and would definately stay here again for future ski trips to Jasper. Have stayed at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge on previous trips and you get better value here at the Best Western by being able to rent a larger suite for the cost of a basic room at JPL.

Room Tip: Review the room types on the website as there are many to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momtravelswith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a bit dated. Overall the rooms are clean. The hotel could definitely use a facelift. Located amongst all other hotels in Jasper. Location is fine. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head while skiing and not a lodge, resort or anything of the like that this retrofitted motor in will suffice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theclarke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Jasper in winter is gorgeous - but it's accommodation options leave a little to be desired. Few options that are very overpriced! This was our only option for a room with cooking facilities, and it wasn't anything amazing, but it certainly suited our needs and we didn't have anything to complain about. The pool was nice and we had everything we needed inside the hotel. Kids had a great time wandering around it's cave like structure finding the pool and the sauna and laundry facilities. It's certainly well suited for skiing or families travelling - made for a pleasant easy night's stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyeGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
996 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing