We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$507
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$218
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$203
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveler rating
443
725
395
128
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
725
395
128
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomsauna and steam roomon site restaurantfull kitchenseparate bedroombreakfast buffetmain floorliving areawood burning fireplacequiet locationstayed here for nightstown centrecoffee makerkitchenetteskylightskiingmountains
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this motel in March 2013 with my family.

Like most of the accomodations in Jasper this Motel is old and prices are high. This is just the way it is in Jasper so might as well accept it.

We booked the 2 bedroom family suite and it was an excellent fit for a family of 5. On the main floor there is a small bedroom with a queen sized bed, a small bathroom with a tub/shower combo, a kitchen, living area with TV, chair & sofabed and wood burning fireplace. Upstairs there is a loft with 3 single beds, a closet & additional TV. The room is compact, but having the many different rooms & 2 floors allows your family to spread out.

The room was very clean and kitchen was fairly well equipped. The motel is old, but things such as bedding have been updated. We were very comfortable and happy with this room. Certainly very glad I paid the extra to have the 2 bedroom suite.

Hotel provides 1 free firelog per night. (you have to ask for this) The log burns for a good 3 hours so no additional wood is needed. You can also request a key to your ski locker that is right outside your door to store ski equipment. Parking is free and adequate. Motel has 2 floors with outdoor access to rooms. There are no elevators so ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues.

Swimming pool is located indoors and it is nicely updated in that area with an oversize jacuzzi, large steamroom and sauna. The pool has a small section that is completely sealed off from the main pool for small children and this section is shallow. Pool and jacuzzi are a nice temperature. Nice new tile and rockwork throughout the pool complex.

Overall a great stay in the area and would definately stay here again for future ski trips to Jasper. Have stayed at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge on previous trips and you get better value here at the Best Western by being able to rent a larger suite for the cost of a basic room at JPL.

Room Tip: Review the room types on the website as there are many to choose from.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momtravelswith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a bit dated. Overall the rooms are clean. The hotel could definitely use a facelift. Located amongst all other hotels in Jasper. Location is fine. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head while skiing and not a lodge, resort or anything of the like that this retrofitted motor in will suffice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theclarke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Jasper in winter is gorgeous - but it's accommodation options leave a little to be desired. Few options that are very overpriced! This was our only option for a room with cooking facilities, and it wasn't anything amazing, but it certainly suited our needs and we didn't have anything to complain about. The pool was nice and we had everything we needed inside the hotel. Kids had a great time wandering around it's cave like structure finding the pool and the sauna and laundry facilities. It's certainly well suited for skiing or families travelling - made for a pleasant easy night's stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyeGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Overall, a good hotel. Had all the amenities we were looking for: swimming pool, kitchen, two separate sleeping areas, internet. Pool is on the smaller size but a nice option at the end of a long ski day. Handy, secured ski equipment storage lockers outside rooms. The kitchen could use a few more utensils and cooking items (eg. colander) as well as a roll of paper towels. A bit awkward for eating as there is only an eating bar with a couple of chairs. Its location away from the railway tracks makes for a quieter stay than you would have on main street. We have stayed several times and have always had a positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hacbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Please dont waste your money here, You feel like staying in a cave. Dark rooms, with no view in a beautiful place like Jasper. No Service available. There are many other good hotels like Alpine which are good and in front of lake. They cheat by taking your credit card authorization and then charge them with some stupid reasons like, few dishes were not clean. They charged me for Fire logs which they dint even gave after first day. Internet is terrible. Will be last option in Jasper for me

Room Tip: High Floor might be less terrible than ground Floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nikeshkumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

** Please note that there is a dish charge policy of $15 with a sign in this regard in all of our kitchen suites. We do not charge this fee when only a few dishes are left. In an instance when all dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, glasses and cups are left in the sink, a charge is applied.

We offer 1 complimentary fire log per day for all of our rooms with a wood burning fireplace. Extra logs can be purchased for a charge of $4.20

Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews