We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of Money and Spoilsport to your Vacation in Beautiful Jasper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Waste of Money and Spoilsport to your Vacation in Beautiful Jasper”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Please dont waste your money here, You feel like staying in a cave. Dark rooms, with no view in a beautiful place like Jasper. No Service available. There are many other good hotels like Alpine which are good and in front of lake. They cheat by taking your credit card authorization and then charge them with some stupid reasons like, few dishes were not clean. They charged me for Fire logs which they dint even gave after first day. Internet is terrible. Will be last option in Jasper for me

Room Tip: High Floor might be less terrible than ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nikeshkumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
** Please note that there is a dish charge policy of $15 with a sign in this regard in all of our kitchen suites. We do not charge this fee when only a few dishes are left. In an instance when all dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, glasses and cups are left in the sink, a charge is applied.

We offer 1 complimentary fire log per day for all of our rooms with a wood burning fireplace. Extra logs can be purchased for a charge of $4.20

Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    647
    351
    119
    79
See reviews for
530
675
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It looked old, dark, and dirty in the rooms, and there was a charge for everything. $5 for a fire log, and $15 if you didn't wash all your dishes and put them away. Seriously? This place is like a '70's highway motel, but with 2012 prices. In the morning we just packed up and got out of there as fast as we could. After washing our dishes. And folding the tea towel. And wiping the sink. We didn't use the $5 fire log, I figured I would donate that to the next guest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elwood_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel put a hold on my credit card without telling me. when I asked for it to be removed, they told me it's the bank's place to remove holds. I contacted my bank and this is not true, the hotel that placed the hold has to remove it. It's been 8 days and counting from time of check out and I am still fighting with them to get this hold removed. I never paid for my room with the credit card and paid a different way. I was told by the manager to "up my credit limit" until the hold was removed. Not only is this unprofessional, but it's unreasonable for this to take so long to be rectified. I would not recommend going here if you plan on using a credit card at the front counter to check in because you won't be a happy customer when something like this happens to you.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
*Management Team note*

Standard hotel policy requires a pre-authorization upon check in of the full amount of the stay. A guest confirms the pre-authorization by entering the pin code of their credit card on the point of sale machine. Should the guest decide at check out that they wish to use another form of payment, the original pre-authorization wil be held for 3 - 5 business days after guests departure before being released by the credit card company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel has very nice accommodations and put together a package that included a guided ice walk at the Maligne Canyon gorge. That walk is something that is almost surreal with the cascading frozen waterfalls. It takes about 3 hours and the boots and ice cleats are supplied. It is not for folks that may be disabled in some way however.

The stay at the hotel also included a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning that most folks would likely find more than adequate for what you might want. Overall this is a stay well worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor rooms if you don't like climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheckPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Does it really matter where I stay when I'm surrounded by a picture perfect setting? With every photograph pristine enough to blow up and hang as a poster in my den? Well yes, having a spacious room, with a soft, comfortable bed after a long day battling the slopes DOES make a difference. With only staying one night at this Best Western, they did in fact deliver on that promise. Not to mentioned a lower loft at a great rate (half the Family Day Monday price of the iconic Jasper retreat down the road) with full kitchen and lounge. Having stayed at places that don't actually have cutlery in their drawers or a beer opener for my winter brew, I'd like to say a big THANK YOU for this as well. Overall, this property is clean, comfortable and provides a decent pool, jacuzzi, restaurant and customer-first attitude. I would return if I'm so lucky to be in Jasper again.

Room Tip: Would go after a higher floor (2nd) with a view next time around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent the family day weekend at this hotel and we couldn't have been more comfortable and pleased with our stay. The restaurant was excellent and great value for families! All of us enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day on the slopes.

Room Tip: We had a suite with two queen beds and a two man jacuzzi. The room was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Fantastic 2 night get away staying in the upper loft with a beutiful view of the mountains as well as a wood fireplace and kitchenette giving it a romantic and relaxing atmosphere all in one.The pool , hot tub. steam room, and sauna add to the value. As well there is a restaurant there with a good variety on the menu and breakfast buffet if you want to eat there. Excellant mid week value even if you do not ski there are a couple lakes close by that are cleaned for skating.

Room Tip: Definately the loft as it has the fireplace and bed in the loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing