We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exceptional comfort at reasonable rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional comfort at reasonable rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having been born and raised in Jasper I never really had a chance to stay at any of the hotel until recent years. Jasper Inn was always considered one of the best in town with a full restaurant and pool. We've recently stay in two different suites and both were exception from a quality and comfort perspective. I will admit that some of the decor is beginning to show its age, but overall from a feature perspective they were top notch. Featuring rooms for skiers and traveler, most f not all rooms feature ski lockers outside the room door. The restaurant is still considered one of the best in town and a pool and hot tub are a nice treat after skiing or a day hiking. The property is located on the east end of town a short 10 minute walk from the center, it is in a quieter part of the townsite which offers guest a break from the busy streets and shops during peak season.

Room Tip: Book online and check for best available at your rate range, in peak months make sure to book in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DucatiRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    610
    332
    112
    78
See reviews for
491
637
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our family stayed at the Jasper Inn for a couple of nights over the Christmas break. It was comfortable and friendly, and very well priced for the season. The hot tub and pool area is wonderful, relaxing and a great temperature after a day on the slopes. Breakfast seemed a bit hit and miss. The first morning, there wasn't much on offer, but the second day it was much improved. We will be back! Highly recommend for families.

Room Tip: Main floor room was easier for parking and carrying luggage (no elevator). Ski lockers were nice ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our second stay here. I have read the last several reviews, but I am reviewing this as a family. We stayed with our family of six and our friends who were also six. The rooms we booked had a nice, albeit simple kitchenette, a large living area big enough to host both families for shared meals. There is a separate bedroom for the parents and for the children a loft with three cozy single beds, as well as a pull-out couch. For a parent's night out we ordered pizza from the restaraunt and the adults dined there. Amazing food....I plan to write a review.
The pool and steam room and sauna are nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TK439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western for many years a couple of times a year. The Hotel management has changed and having a Best Western Card does not provide free upgrades or discounts on breakfast anymore. There are no more friendly welcome cards. Any requests that are made during reservations are not met. The front desk staff have changed and are not friendly and in the 3 nights we stayed there we had to have maintenance come in 2 out of the 3 days. Good thing is that the maintenance and cleaning staff are friendly and go out of there way to make things right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Debbie O

We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that although we became branded as a Best Western property in 2008, our ownership and management has not changed. As well, our front desk staff have been with us for many years, ranging from 4 to 21 years with the exception of one new employee. During the transition to The Best Western Brand, we completed extensive renovations to our rooms and pool facility.

We completed a full renovation to our entire restaurant in December and are pleased to offer a breakfast buffet for $9.95 instead of $13.95.

We are happy to provide a complimentary upgrade to our Best Western Members when available and do our very best to accommodate any special requests. Unfortunately this is not always an option during our holiday periods.

On behalf of our Team we would like to apologzie for not exceeding your expectations.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Edmonton
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked our Thanksgiving in the beautiful Jasper Alberta, travelling from Edmonton Alberta. Check in was easy and the hotel is set back a little from the main street. We booked a room with an attic style extra room. It was pretty compact but worked for my husband, daughter (10) and myself. There was an open fire in the room you could opt to use, getting the kindling from reception. The kitchen had everything you needed to eat basic meals in the room if you wished. Very clean and comfortable and a beautiful setting. The balcony on our room looked out to a central courtyard and unfortunately trees blocked mountain views but we are not in the room that much so no worries!

The pool was heated but could have done with being a little warmer! Once in though, it was clean and we had fun. The pool area is nice and relaxing with sunbeds. We could walk from our room to the pool in our swimsuits, perhaps check on this depending on where your room is situated.

Parking was in with the price of our room and there were plenty of spaces.

We walked into town 1-2 times per day, I would say it took 10 minutes maximum and with such scenery what a walk! We used the rec centre for some additional exercise to work off the turkey!

We drive to Pyramid Lake which was spectacular, had lunch at the restaurant there (amazing), we went to Athabasca Falls (10 mins drive) and had a nice hike there. We went to see Maligne Lake up the mountain (30 mns) and when we got there it was fog bound! We went mid morning and were told it would lift in a few hours. We decided to go see some other sites and on our way back down the mountain saw lots and lots of wildlife so the trip was worth it whether we saw the lake or not!!

We used the room kitchen to eat breakfast and didn't use the onsite restaurant so I cannot review those but it always seemed busy so that must mean it's pretty good! Seemed a lot of local people use it.

I would not say this is a 5 star resort, but it was exactly what we needed for our 3 night stay to see the beautiful rocky mountains. Plenty of space to put things and all the amenities you need if you want to eat in! We ate downtown, frequented Hortons and generally had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Wireless was free with our stay, get the password from reception. We also stay at the Best Western in Banff where basic breakfast (cereal, muffins, scrambled egg, sausage etc) is included. Recommend both!

Room Tip: We backed onto a foresty type area and it was soooo quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthiesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Outdated, but clean and comfortable rooms. Wifi does not work. Our big concern was with the service. For example, we returned from dinner out and found someone parking outside our door. We were told by the front desk that there is no guarantee of even one parking spot. No apologies. Nothing. We were left to park far down the street with our gear etc, so it would be very unfortunate if we had young children or disabled travellers. I would expect more for $250/night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good setup if you get the room with the 3 single bed in the loft and the queen bed in the bedroom below. The room feels spacious because the sleeping areas are truly separated. I usually go with 4-5 other adults during the ski season and this hotel meets our needs. I like the complementary firelog they give you (although I remember it used to be real firewood when I went as a little girl) and the outdated decor doesn't bother me much. I do appreciate that they have updated the bathrooms. The most important things for me is cleaniness, noise level, and price. The Best Western Jasper Inn is not fancy but is a great place to crash after a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uofagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing