We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alberta Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A lovely hotel with great staff there was free wifi which enabled me to upload pictures to facebook to keep my family upto date. It has a laundry room which was useful when you are moving around.
The breakfast was good but it would have been good to have fresh cooked eggs, however there was still a good selection to suit all tastes. We ate in the restaurant and the bar the food was the same menue and to a very good standard.
We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eltel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

My hubby and I stayed in Best Western Jasper from 6/27 to 6/29/2012. We had the "guest loft" type room with AAA member discount. We didn't have any complaint about the room and the hotel. The good thing is the kitchenette. We went to Robinson Foods, the supermarket on the Connaught Dr. to shop our meals. It did save us a lot of money on dining.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

After a lovely stay in Banff we arrived here. The check-in was smooth and staff was friendly. When we got to our room though, the disappointment began. I checked the room over (as I always do) and discovered a whitish-gray powder sprinkled all over behind all of the beds. I was a little suspicious, but then totally freaked out to discover a tiny bug crawling on one of the pillows! I do not know exactly what the bug was and I was not staying around there long enough to find out, or to see if there was more bugs!
The lady at the front desk was quick to come by and offer us another room...which still had the ugly powder behind the beds (she said it was just a 'preventative' measure). No bugs though, so we thought we would make the best and stay. The whole room just felt dark, dated, and dirty. There was hand drawn graffiti on the welcome booklet that (among other offensive items) said 'Welcome to hell"! The whole experience had me totally put off within 30 minutes of arrival.
Plus. the room was hot and also noisy at times with the windows open. Internet was super slow too.
Luckily, Jasper and its majestic views calmed me down and made the stay bearable. We just made sure to spend as little time as possible in our unpleasant room!
For the price this certainly was not worth the $$ paid! I would not recommend this hotel and would certainly not stay there again.
Oh, and by the way there was another family staying in the room we vacated not long after....obviously nothing was really cleaned before they got the 'pleasure' of staying there! =(

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoolio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear hoolio7

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your recent stay with us.
The powder in the rooms is Diatomaceous earth also known as diatomite or kieselgur/kieselguhr, is a naturally occurring, soft, siliceous sedimentary rock that is easily crumbled into a fine white to off-white powder. This is a natural and human friendly substance (and is actually edible). It is used as a pest preventative, as a safe alternative to an invisible insecticide spray. We hope this information will put you at ease. With the recent and extensive amount of rain we experienced as well as our location in the mountains, we sometimes have harmless insects that find their way inside.
Please note, If a guest is moved from a room, it is checked and cleaned again by our housekeeping staff before another guest is checked in.
Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July. The hotel is fine, not the best hotel I have ever stayed in but certainly not the worst!
The hotel is slightly out of jasper town centre, about 5/10 min walk from restaurants. The rooms are clean and spacious. There is no air conditioning which would of been handy as it was very hot at night but the room did have a fan that helped.
Our biggest complaint was the security! On the day we left the hotel we packed everything up & left our suitcases in the room & went off for breakfast, we came back to find our room door wide open & no one in sight, I assume the cleaner had opening it to air it before cleaning it as it was very warm but all of our things were in there! Anyone could of gone in there & taken our stuff

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

my title reflects my feelings for the hotel only because if u enjoy beautiful scenery Jasper is breath taking.we arrive at the hotel early and had a very fast and polite check-in.We had a top floor loft which was nice,with a kitchenette and wood burning fireplace,room was clean and the furniture was decent but very uncomfortable but the amount of time we spend in the room this wasnt much of a concern.we had booked the room with breakfast included which was a good idea when we found the price of meals a little high and the buffet covered all the bases,cereals fresh fruit yogurts eggs sausage french toast etc.the only real negative i had with this room was when u stepped on to the balcony to enjoy the amazing view we had of the mountains was 2 cables strung from the roof of our balcony to the building across from it hanging in front of your face.we also booked our Maligne lake boatcruise which i highly recommend thru the hotel which was very simple to do but when we got to the cruise they didnt have us on the time slot we wanted but put us on the next boat which was fine.one other thing i found was if u got back to the hotel late u may have a problem finding a parking spot.when we checked out everything was smooth and quick.all in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel but found it a little pricey but that is long outweighted by the magnificent views of Jasper.

Room Tip: get a room facing the street which will give u a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. We found the staff very friendly and the room was kept clean and tidy, but lack of air conditioning means we can only give it an "average" score. Although a fan was provided, the room was uncomfortably hot. On a more positive note, The Inn Restaurant was first class and served excellent food!!

Room Tip: If air conditioning is a priority, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJollyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were promised a one-bedroom loft suite, but got a one-bedroom bottom floor of the "motel" style hotel. I'll start with the positive: they are accommodating of pets, for an appropriate $25 fee. Other than that, all other comments are negative...the room was dark and old and hot (no A/C). The parking lot became party central at midnight and no one answered the front desk to deal with the loud crowds. We paid almost $300 with pets and fees/ taxes. Not that I mind a $300 room, but I want it to be worth it. This wasn't.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsEAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $107 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing