We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Robson Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$294
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
$289
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$535
$471
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveler rating
455
746
404
134
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
746
404
134
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomthree single bedssauna and steam roomon site restaurantfull kitchenseparate bedroombreakfast buffetmain floorliving areawood burning fireplacesofa bedsmall kitchenstayed here for nightsquiet locationtown centrecoffee makerskylight
Filter
Updating list...
1,403 - 1,408 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a good sized hotel where I stayed 3 nights. I had a studio room which has a lounge with kitchinette and bedroom upstairs and a balcony. There is a small bathroom with bath. A good spacious room at a reasonable price. There is an impressive indoor pool with jacuzzi and sauna. The pool has an outdoor patio area. There is a restaurant which is ok at best. The dinner menu is limited and the only breakfast option is a buffet which is expensive.However I have still to find a decent restaurant in Jasper. It can be quite a way from your car to the room and there are no lifts with 4 floors. I would stay again.

Room Tip: The upper floors have balconys but there are no lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very surprised to find a kitchenette in our room, free WIFI, laundrey facilities great and not expensive, first night on our travels we did not get billed for parking. Really could not complain,. disappointed we actually cancelled a night to have an extra in Banff. Jasper is beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trigger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed one night on a long weekend - 4 adults, sharing a 'loft room'. Our room was on the 2nd floor at the back - facing the hillside and another motel with cabins. The main room area was compact with a sofa bed a small eating table, and a couple of side dining chairs, along with a small wood-burning fireplace (no wood was supplied, and we didn't use it). There was a small kitchenette with 2 burner stove, sink, and fridge. Dishes and utensils for 4 were supplied. There was a small bedroom off the main area with a double bed, and picture window (could be opened). There was a small balcony off the main room with a couple of plastic chairs. There was a sleeping 'loft' up some narrow stairs from the main area, with a double bed, small cloths hanging space, and a skylight that opened.

The beds were comfy, and the small bathroom was neat and clean. The bath toiletries were minimal for 4 - only one small shampoo and conditioner; 4 sets of towels were supplied. No problem with hot water, etc.

The only drawback was there was no place in the small entry-way to hang clothes, only a folding suitcase rack in the small 'wedge area' under the stairs to the loft. The loft had the only place to hang garments. A note for winter travelers - the fireplace was very close to the balcony door and its curtains; take care if you have a fire; an extinguisher was supplied.

Check in and check out was quick, friendly and efficient. We got a coupon for discounted meals at the inn restaurant, so we ate there. The food was tasty and the service good. There were two eating areas in the restaurant - one more like a lounge, and that had a glass wall viewing the small pool area. We ate in the other half - which overlooked an inner courtyard; it was more appealing to us. Prices were about $15 - $20 per entree; reasonable for Jasper.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We spent two nights in a suite at the Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites on a ground floor, exterior hallway suite. The layout had its pluses and minuses.

On the plus side, the living room of the suite was very spacious and we were able to spread out to read, to surf the net, to watch TV, etc. The suite had a full refrigerator / freezer and kitchen ware, which allowed us to buy our own groceries and eat breakfast in our suite. We were able to park right outside our room, which made unpacking and packing the car a snap. The suites were well maintained and kept quite clean. The hotel property sits in the motel cluster at the north end of Jasper. There is a similar cluster at the south end. There are no "motor hotels" in the center of Jasper. The hotel is loosely within walking distance of the center of Jasper - it is about three quarters of a mile from the hotel to the southern end of the shopping / restaurant district of Jasper. The Best Western is the closest hotel to the center of town in the northern cluster, although the others are not much further away. We did not have any problems with noise, although we did hear guests outside on occasion. Front desk staff were helpful and polite. The wireless internet connection worked exceptionally well and reasonably fast. We were given a passcode at check-in, but never had to enter it.

Cons: The bedroom itself is quite small. The room had a queen size bed, and the door could not be fully opened because it bumped into the bed. To get from the left side of the bed (as one faced the headboard) to the hallway outside the bedroom, one had to first close the bedroom door and then open it. There was a lack of closet / shelving space, although we were able to make do. The room we were in was not air conditioned, although a large floor fan is provided in the room. The bathroom is located off the main hallway / kitchen set up, and is not entered from the bedroom.

This is not a fancy facility, but it was comfortable, clean and the suite layout gave us room to spread out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The place is looking a bit tired, but was clean and ok for one night. The shower had a leak meaning it wasn't working very well, but we didn't mind too much. The window overlooked the parking area on the ground floor, so not great views!
For the price you pay I reckon you could find somewhere nicer, although iv never stayed anywhere else in Jasper so can't be 100% sure!
You are really just paying for location!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJDK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews