We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tonquin Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
172
378
335
151
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
378
335
151
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ribfamily suiteindoor poolthird floorbeds were very comfortableseparate bedroomcoffee makerliving areafull kitchenthe main streetlake louisetubsfireplacekitchenettesaunaskiingedmonton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We have stayed at the Tonquin Inn about 4 times now, it's clean, comfortable, close to all attractions, friendly staff, and reasonably priced. The Tonquin Inn offers different types of rooms, depending on when you book, you may pay the same reasonable price (under $100Cdn) for a large suite with living room, kitchenette, and fire place. We have never had a complaint staying here, it is probably one of our favorite hotels to stay at. Parking may be a problem if you want to park in the hotel compound but not a big deal, plenty of parking on the street!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singhrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

My wife and I had planned a ski weekend in Jasper for Valentines, and being frequent visitors we were primarily concerned about price. Having stayed at the Tonquin 6 or so times in the past, we knew it offered a good price point while being on the quiet side of town and having a few good restaurants nearby.
As always, the room was clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. We booked online and got a great rate, even better than the one the front desk quoted me - so check online! The attached restaurant is great for buffet breakfasts and prime rib dinners and has a lounge with a decent liquor selection.
My only complaint is that when it is busy there is not enough parking at the hotel and you might be on the street out front. Not a huge deal, especially at this price range.
Overall, I can easily recommend the Tonquin to anyone looking for a good rate at a clean hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

If you are heading to Jasper with a group take a look at this Hotel. Good Rates, A pool, outdoor hot tubes and a good place to eat. They are well organzed and easy to work with. Everything was well organized ensuring check in was quick and easy. I will continue to take my groups to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I was impressed with the service and cleanliness of the room. The pool and hot tubs were great.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GagaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I used to live in Jasper and every time I come back to visit, I stay at the Tonquin. The rooms are nice, the rates are very fair for Jasper, the staff is friendly and dedicated (even when we ask to unclog the toilet or for extra towels, etc.) and it's at a nice distance from the "downtown" area, so we call walk off dinner when we eat "too much" at one of the great restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC_HB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews