We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Prices Great Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lou Lou's Pizzeria

Lou Lou's Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Diner, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
NS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reasonable Prices Great Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent 4 days in Jasper at the end of May. We were traveling with our 2 year old so eating out was difficult to say the least, especially after changing time zones 3 times.

We opted to order out Pizza and wings from Lou Lou's as we had seen the restaurant on our walk during the day. We went with one of their specialty pizza's and salt and pepper wings. It was very good and the wings were not heavily bread, and cooked perfectly. I thoughts the prices were very reasonable it comparison to others in the area.

Thanks again for the great meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mexigood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    123
    44
    6
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly hills, fl
Level Contributor
296 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lou's is located on a side street two blocks off the main street. The name says Pizzeria but the menu offers more than pizza. When traveling we always like to try a place were the locals go to eat. Lou's was the place. it is a small sought of like diner with a counter and regular wooden tables. The waitress was very efficient in talking our order and the meal was at our table within ten minutes. The food was hot, well prepared with a good size portion. While dining several other local residents came in as well as a local police officer which proves this can not be a bad place for a good and inexpensive meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good value fast service and friendly staff. They also have a great menus for pizza...
They have inside and outside setting

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awsome ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Jacques the owner ! To put a little bit of Quebec in our plate ! Service in both language! Nice waiter/waitress! And the food is amazing! 2 quebecers satisfied!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libellule1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Biche Alberta
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

At the end of Patricia Street, a great breakfast awaits you at a reasonable price. Lots of choices here, from the standard bacon and eggs, french toast, and so on, but also eggs benny and a great selection of (huge) omeletes, served with sides.

I tried the smoked salmon and asparagus omelete, which was $12, huge, filling, and delicious.

This isn't a fancy place, but it was voted best breakfast (and best pizza) by the locals--they're right!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Lou's Pizzeria also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Lou Lou's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing