We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski all day, eat Lou's pizza, relax in a hot tub at Tonquin Inn.”
Review of Lou Lou's Pizzeria

Lou Lou's Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Diner, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ski all day, eat Lou's pizza, relax in a hot tub at Tonquin Inn.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We ordered pizza two nights in a row from Lou's while staying at Tonquin Inn during a ski trip. My teenagers and their friends loved the food, and the menu actually had some other options beyond pizza and american food. We also tried wings, deep fried pickles, a greek salad, and a fried vegetable dish. All were great, and everything went down well. Price for 5 of us (4 teenagers 1 adult) was about $50, which made for an affordable family meal. After skiing all day this was an easy order to our room, and we followed it up with an hour in the hot tub and pool. My one suggestion for them to improve: make sure they ask if you require plates / cutlery / napkins...the first night they provided it, but the second night they forgot and we had to ask the hotel for plates and cutlery, which they did get us. We did not actually go to the restaurant so I can't speak to atmosphere, etc...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnorkellingJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    125
    45
    6
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Deep Fried Pickles? Yes PLEASE!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lou Lou's probably has the best wings in town. Seriously. They are so good. Plus they have deep fried pickles? Does it get any better?

They have the same menu as Soft Rock Cafe, but these guys are open late and they delivery. Which comes in very handy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lou Lou's has acquired the official Best Pizza in town title, not an easy prize with so many offerings. With a full diner menu and breakfast, counter service meals are available all day. But for takeout/delivery Pizza you owe it to yourself to visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DucatiRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food at a good price”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited for lunch, 4 of us. Between us we ordered pizza, noodles, pout ones, and omelettes, with a few beers. The food came out quickly and was fantastic. I rated the four meat omelette. Service was great co siderite g it looked like only one person was working.
Atmosphere and decor was exactly what you would expect to make it comfortable and an enjoyable place to eat. I can highly recommend eating here.

Helpful?
Thank Breyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favorite shanghai noodles in jasper.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Good stuff, value and food. Self serve ordering is the way to go. Pizza was quick and the shanghai noodles are tasty. Plenty of choices for poutine. All day breakfast is available t which i might take advantage amother day. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Lou's Pizzeria also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Lou Lou's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing