We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pyramid Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
$591
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$261
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
184
259
115
67
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
259
115
67
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspines restauranthot tubgas fireplacewhistler suitethe upper levelminute drivejasper townsitehiking trailsthe sofa bedsurrounding mountainsbeautiful settingpeace and quieton site restaurantclose to townmain buildingcanadian rockiesblack beans
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 658 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms. The view from our room was amazing but since anyone can just walk by your window on the way to their room we didn't really keep the curtains open. The hot tub was nice but the change room left a little to be desired. The floor was wet and ice cold. No lockers either. So don't take valuables down. The water in the shower has lots of minerals so women, be aware with your hair! Mine felt like straw!

So cozy with the fireplace! But we could hear people above us walking and showering, and the blanket is a slippery material and was on the floor most of the night. Otherwise the bed was comfy!

Will be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were surprised to see this resort open as we passed by en route to the island. A hockey rink, skating paths and curling rocks were set up on the lake, and hot cocoa was served at the hut. Not sure if it was only for guests, but we went up to the restaurant for lunch. The waitress told us they are now open year round... but the sign said only Thursday to Sunday, not sure what was accurate.
The chef tried hard, but the quality of the food/service was not great. The waitress sneezed on the entire platter of full water glasses and cutlery, then served them to us anyways. The chicken wings and fries had soaked up too much oil in the luke-warm deep fryer, and our son found a huge hair in his sandwich on his last bite. UGH. We left thirsty, and more than a little grossed out. But it's open :)
Great view, this place has potential.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPMJasper, Manager at Pyramid Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to Pyramid Lake Resort. This is the first winter in close to 10 years the resort is open however we are operating the restaurant on limited days of operation. Currently the restaurant is open for dinner Thursday to Saturday nights, and Friday to Sunday for breakfast and lunch. We regret any confusion this may have caused.

We also appreciate the candid comments on the service and the food and have reviewed these comments with the restaurant staff in order to improve our offering.

Thank you to all those guests who have taken the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

-Beautiful rooms, phenomenal scenery. We went in late Nov 2012, gorgeous! and will definitely be back in the summer. but its a beautiful drive, hotel is worth the drive.
-Its a 10 minute drive from the Jasper town site
-The pool and restaurant are closed for the winter which sucks. The bonus is that there are numerous restaurants in Jasper that will deliver.
- If you want a lake view make sure you request it when you book and when you get there cause I requested it at booking and when we got there we had a 'lake' view if you could see through all the tree branches..

Room Tip: -request lake view when you arrive and when you book
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellieMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We recently stayed for one night at the Pyramid Lake Resort. The front desk staff was wonderful both at check-in and check-out, very friendly, informative and efficient. The room itself is average but clean with great views. This is a neat getaway place and has a modernly rustic feel. The fireplace in each room is romantic (and warms the place up when it's -30) lol. Being away from the town itself makes it very quiet, however if you are there for nightlife it might not be right for you. We will be going back in February and taking the kids with us to do some skiing, and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights for a last minute get away.
The resort is well located out of the town,

What we liked :
- The amazing fireplace in the room for the romantic side
- The make up remover and shower cup for my wife
- The breathtaking view on the lac and the mountains from the cabin is awesome
- The outside fireplace in front of the ice rinks
- The quality of the service and the the food at the restaurant
- The attention of the restaurant manager
- The quiet place 5 minutes from the town without traffic and light pollution
- The extra pillows and blankets provided in the room
- The safe in the room that 5 stars hotel don't have
- The sufficient guest parking just in front of the room
- The fireplace again, for the heat

What we didn't like:
- The staff at the reception that don't have knowledge about their facility and packages offered at the resort
- The keys were recorded for 1 night and we had to go back to the reception after moving back and forth our staffs on the second night
- The very small fridge which was full of ice in the freezer

The overall was a great experience for a romantic and quiet get away that we recommend to any couple.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews