We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying at mom's”
Review of De Rock Arch Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Rock Arch Place
Ranked #41 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed over the September long weekend. It is advertised as a "bed and breakfast" but, other than coffee, tea and use of a small kitchen, there is no breakfast offered. It is right in the middle of Jasper, with plenty of quality restaurants around, so not really needed. What it did provide, however, was a very quiet and clean suite in a house run by a very kindly and friendly lady named Rosina, who gave both privacy and good service when needed for a reasonable price. Somewhat firm mattrass, decent flat screen tv, plenty of hot water and well-maintained yard. No room phone, so bring your cell phone. Great location as main shops and restaurants are walking distance. We would gladly stay here again and/or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thebaron007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I travelled through Alberta in late July, and we stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. Rosina was a very pleasant host and extremely unassuming, we had freedom to come and go as we wish (B&B rooms are separated from the rest of the house), and there were no strict rules to follow. The room and bathroom were clean and had all the amenities. We brought some food with us so having a fridge in our room was very convenient. We absolutely loved the fact that there was a small shared kitchen outside the room which we ended up using a lot. It had all the necessities, plus in the morning there was coffee and tea, and variety of jams as well as peanut butter. We loved Jasper, and I think staying at Rosina's place only added to the positive experience. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms are located in the basement (half way above the ground) Pillows are quite thick and firm (I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaika24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I travelled through Alberta during the flooding that stroke the province in 2013. We were supposed to stay in Jasper at DE Rock Arch Place for 3 nights, but because of the floods we had to make it only 2 nights. From the very beginning Rosina was very helpful and caring, replying our emails and calls promptly. Even when we had to change our travel plans she made everything in her power to accommodate our needs.

The suite we were given was perfectly clean, it was big and had amenities such as a flat screen TV, in-suite bathroom, a mini fridge, a sofa and a queen size bed. There were extra blankets too!

One of the best things of our stay was that there is a shared kitchenette outside our suite that has everything we needed to make ourselves breakfast!!

With free parking outside and a very helpful host, this is a no brainer! By the way, we slept like babies here, no noise from outside nor nothing. We will be back for sure!

Thank you so much Rosina!

Room Tip: Any room is fine, there are 2 suites and they are pretty much the same. Both of them have private ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darinka84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at this B&B in Jasper. We stayed for three nights. It was close walking distance to the town and the room had everything you needed plus a small kitchen outside the room. It was easy to come and go as you pleased and the owner, Rosina was very plesant and helpful. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Jasper!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jessicahughes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viewden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laupec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
1.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
889 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rock Arch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rock Arch Place

Address: 823 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing