We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistlers Inn
Nearby Hotels
$221
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$502
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$200
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
117
273
155
50
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
273
155
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwildlife museumhot tub on the roofthe whistle stoplimited parkingstreet parkingrocky mountaineermiddle of townrestaurant downstairsgood sizecentral locationupgraded to a suitethe main streeta lot of noisesteam roomdowntown jasper
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 633 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This place has had some good and awful reviews but our experience was good - it's clean,it's good value and the staff were very helpful and the location is perfect. You can park on the street after 5 for free until 11am the next morning. The ac is a little noisy

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Whistlers Inn is a large hotel with good sized rooms and suites with friendly helpful staff in an ideal location for some fantastic scenery and great days out in the Rockies.

The hotel has a bar with live music on Wednesday and Saturday nights so if you’re booking ahead and will be staying on those nights its best to ask for a room at the front of the hotel, they will happily accommodate you if you ask in advance.

The hotel is directly opposite the rail station if you are arriving by train but has limited onsite parking if you are driving to Jasper, however there is plenty of on street parking.

If you are arriving by coach or train you can book tours into the surrounding area from various local companies, the must see spots are Maligne canyon, Maligne lake / spirit island, Pyramid lake and the angel glacier, there are plenty of short and day hikes with details available from the local Parks Canada office.

You can often see wildlife just outside the hotel but you are guaranteed to see something if you drive the road out to Maligne lake around dawn or dusk where there is a good chance to see elk, caribou, moose, coyote, wolves, big horn sheep and bears.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWMC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Finding a hotel that can equally please a 9 year old, a 20 year old, a 48 year old and a 77 year old is not easy, but Whistler's Inn does it! From the outset, when they selected a room that would suit us, to the moment when my elderly mother experienced a minor medical incident in her room, the staff was right there to help, making sure she was alright and taking care of my family's other needs while I attended to her. The hotel is clean and convenient to everything. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Parking is a problem to begin with. The hotel is old. Carpet is dirty. The size of the room is acceptable but it's noisy. Old TV set. You can hear people walking upstairs and running water from toilet and shower next door. We paid $350 for 2 nights and it doesn't worth the money. I rather pay more and stay in a better hotel.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Worldtraveler1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I made my reservations at the last minute and Vanessa, the manager, was very helpful. I did ask for a room on the quieter side of the hotel (faces the main street) and so I was not bothered by the noise from the downstairs pub (which is open till 2am nightly). It was a charming standard room and I got the B&B rate so I also had a free breakfast voucher. The economy rooms looked nice as well but they may face the back of the hotel/pub parking lot. The restaurant served a nice breakfast and the location is ideal if you want to stay in town. A great location, a good price, a nice clean quiet room.....who could ask for more? My 2nd floor room faced the train station which was an added bonus as I loved watching the freight trains and VIA Rail trains going through Jasper. Thanks again to Vanessa and the staff for a great stay. I would go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylandSheltieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews