We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
134
295
166
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
295
166
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location wildlife museum hot tub on the roof the whistle stop rocky mountaineer parking is limited street parking middle of town upgraded to a suite central location good size the main street steam room downtown jasper comfortable room hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

One night stay during a planned organized tour of the area. Clean, friendly staff good location rooms well appointed. Very interesting wild life museum in the basement of this hotel free of charge to hotel guest. Good Food in the Italian rest on site.

Room tip: Go see the museum
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank czmkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

On arrival at this hotel we found that the parking advertised was very limited and there were signs all around in the streets saying street sweeping would be in the morning so there should be no cars from 7.00 am. When we mentioned this to the receptionist she was sarcastic. When our internet didn't work her answer was" we don't have fancy pants internet were in the mountains" and when I asked why there was tea in the room but no milk but coffee mate for coffee her attitude was not my problem. Unfortunately the other receptionist spoke little English so communication was difficult. Apart from that the room was comfortable and clean and the location was great . Also the Italian restaurant was very good both for dinner and breakfast. I would reccomendations this hotel as its a nice hotel and location

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Opposite the railway, with no noise interference. Pleasant hotel, clean and tidy, pleasant staff. A good breakfast is available in the onsite restaurant. Shops nearby for memorabilia. Other restaurants also nearby

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived on the Rocky Mountaineer we walked across the street from the station. To our surprise, we were given an upgrade to our room because we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. Probably the nicest room we have stayed in. Spectacular view. Hardwood floors a short walk to the rooftop hot tub. Fireplace in our sitting room. Thank you Whistlers Inn.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 977edg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

We are so pleased that we could be a part of your special journey and are glad you enjoyed our little gift! Enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Pros:big enough room,clean, smelled clean, good location.Nice and friendly staff.
Cons: A/C was a bit loud wh8ch kept me awake sometimes, but otherwise all good.

We stayed on the second level, no noise from outside as per other reviews on here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews