We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanitary issues with hotel”
Review of Whistlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whistlers Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Saskatoon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sanitary issues with hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel room had blood stains on the pillow, blood streak on the bathtub and some kind of string from a fabric found in the bed.

After telling the hotel staff, they cleaned the blood off and they offered a 15% discount on the room. I told them I wasn't happy with this, and they said that's the best that they can do. I would never stay at the hotel again, and I recommend if you are travelling in Jasper to find somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WesternEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    250
    146
    46
    34
See reviews for
91
317
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plattsville, Ont
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Unfortunately we did not have a reservation when we went to Jasper and had difficulty in finding a hotel. We found a room at the Jasper Inn and when we went to check in we were told the price was $179.00 for a small room. After we went to look at it and checked in we got it for $149.00. The room was clean but very small. We were just there for one night so it was OK. One funny thing is we were told we had no view and when we looked outside we were looking at the mountains. To me that is a VIEW...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at Whistlers Inn. Wonderful location, helpful staff ,reasonable price,clean rooms the Whistle Stop pub and Cassios restaurant on site . What more could you ask for!
We had dinner at the Pub on day 1 and Cassios on day -great food and service in both.
If we get a chance to go back to Jasper will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel, such lovely staff and a great location, the little wildlife museum is a nice add on too as you can get a feel for whats out there.
A must do is go to the hot tubs, fantastic views and a perfect way to end the day.
When we make it back to Jasper we'll be back in this lovely hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The train station is just a short walk across the street. Rooms are comfortable, restaurant off lobby. Laundromat is nearby and there are several restaurants and shops nearby. Unfortunately their restaurant didn't open early enough for those of us on the tour so we had to go to Tim Horton's (a short walk) and open at 6:30am.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinsnpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Like many others we stayed at the Whistlers Inn as part of our holiday on the Canadian. Its a delightful hotel with with very helpful and friendly reception staff. While we were there for only two nights the staff could not have been more helpful, suggesting things to do and places to walk. We had a room overlooking the main street and it had great views of the hills beyond. The rooms are big and very clean and the free wifi was a bonus

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieronl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

As the Canadian train was 6 hours late, I arrived very late with only a short dip in the spa before it closed. THAT was very relaxing; two beautiful spa pools out side on the roof with a great view, Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable. The room was big enough to hold a party in ! It is right across the street from the train station and there are numerous restaurants and watering holes,very nearby. Recommended , definitely .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.6 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Property: Whistlers Inn
Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing