We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A comfortable 2 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whistlers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whistlers Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A comfortable 2 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was one of three included in our cross Canada Rail/Hotel package. It has a good location, right opposite to the railway and close to the shopping and restaurant area. The reception area is pleasant and service is friendly and efficient. Reception pointed us to a tour company where we could book a tour for the following day. This was closed so we went back to reception where a staff member went out of his way to book the tour for us. Our room here was large, clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    223
    133
    43
    25
See reviews for
81
283
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

A great location for Jasper. We arrived by train, an the hotel is situated across the road. Don't worry about the noise of the trains....they're only every 2 days! A great place to stay for exploring Jasper town, the other hotels were a 10-15 minute walk away.
The pub below is good fun, full of interesting characters and worth having a drink in (appears popular with the locals).
The rooms were acceptable, clean, large, decor slightly dated but it was warm and cosy. The complimentary coffee was awful! I think this hotel appeals to the 'younger crowd' and skiers, saw several groups of party goers and hot tub always occupied. Has an apres Ski feel to the place. Having said that we were not effected by noise. Good wifi. Lot's of information offered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

pros-
- quiet (im sure that was mostly due to the fact that it is low season though and although
there is a train station across the street they didn't disturb me in the least)
- very cozy room; bedding was quite comfortable
- fantastic little pub located in lobby with exceptional pricing!
- my bill came to $98.00 total for a room with two beds (not at all the tourist trap i was expecting!)
- while my friends found the room to be outdated i thought it was very cute and much
better than similarly priced accomodations in the area
- perfect location! it is located right on the main strip near several gift shops, restaurants, a
cinema as well as a train station across the street which was perfect
- although i personally felt it was too cold to take advantage of their rooftop hottubs I
think it's an absolutely brilliant idea! the view from the rooftop is just gorgeous


cons-
- unfortunately i was aghast to find quite a few pubic hairs sitting in my bathtub when i arrived. fortunately i had taken a shower before i got to the hotel, and will wait to take another upon leaving
- there were also a few hairs on the floor of my bathroom
- the hotel doesnt have any way to book online and when i called them they were not willing to book me a room over the phone. fortunately, at this slow time of year it did not pose a problem
for me but i would not stay here during the busy season as it would be quite hard to secure a room before arriving.
- the final qualms i had with the room are very minor: no ice bags to line the ice buckets, and the tv picture was quite fuzzy

all in all i really enjoyed my stay here, and other than the unfortunate surprises in the bathroom i found the room to be very clean and well maintained. i will most certainly be staying here again when i return to jasper!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor as to be further away from the noisy pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
First let me thank you for posting such a comprehensive and informative review. It is always appreciated when our guests take the time to pass along information - particularly information that is helpful for future visitors.

Second, I am so sorry that your bathroom was not cleaned to our regular standard and can only apologize. Had you notified the front desk of your concerns we would have been pleased to send up a staff member to completely re-do the bathroom for you.

Third, I am not sure why you were unable to book on-line. We offer online bookings through several online agencies as well as through the availability/reservations button on the upper right side of our website - www.whistlersinn.com. Online bookings cannot be made on the day of arrival simply to avoid any potential overbooking issues during our peak times.

Again, thank you for your comments. We will work hard to further improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were found this room in August 2011 by ViaRail, when the Canadian train was running very late, and we have neglected to review until now as we have been travelling the world...

The hotel is nice and central (opposite the rail station), and our family room (with a huge double bed and a pull-out sofa-bed for the kids) was large and clean. We slept well, but were disappointed that the hot tubs were closed in the morning, when we got up early hoping for a soak. We didn't have breakfast, but the rest of the hotel looked to be in good order. I think there was free wifi available...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TalbotTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that you were unable to use the hot tubs in the morning prior to your departure but we do occasionally need to shut them down for cleaning and maintenance in order to comply with local Health regulations. We try to have a minimum of one tub open during all regular hours of operation from 9am to 11pm daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The look of this hotel is deceiving, as I was quite surprised by the nice clean rooms. Good location in jasper near all amenities. The hot tub on the roof was spectactular ! Unfortunatly we were in a room above the bar and the noise was unbearable. This hotel I found to be more for the young party goers and skiers. If you stay here make sure you get a room away from the bar and back alley.

Room Tip: This is not a family friendly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments. We are sorry that you were disturbed by noise and wish that you had notified one of our staff as to your discomfort. We staff our Front Desk 24 hours every day so as to do our best to assist in situations like this. If it was not possible to move you to a different room we would have been pleased to do our best to find a comfortable solution for you. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to take care of you in the future and invite you to call to discuss the situation further should you wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

WHistler Inn is in a great spot right in the middle of town. The hotel was very clean and staff were all really friendly. Make sure you take a visit to the hot tub on the roof it has spectacular views of the mountains all around. The pub downstairs we found also good for a night cap before bed (the sell take aways too!!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62wats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located right in downtown jasper, close to everything. Good little cheap pub downstairs. Two hot tubs on the roof of the hotel with views of the mountains. A must after a hard day of hiking!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank btm369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Property: Whistlers Inn
Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing