We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot and very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whistlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whistlers Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot and very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

WHistler Inn is in a great spot right in the middle of town. The hotel was very clean and staff were all really friendly. Make sure you take a visit to the hot tub on the roof it has spectacular views of the mountains all around. The pub downstairs we found also good for a night cap before bed (the sell take aways too!!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62wats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    229
    136
    44
    28
See reviews for
85
290
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located right in downtown jasper, close to everything. Good little cheap pub downstairs. Two hot tubs on the roof of the hotel with views of the mountains. A must after a hard day of hiking!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank btm369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We loved our stay at the Whistler's Inn in Jasper, Alberta, CA. The quaint, cozy lobby welcomed us, as well as the helpful staff. They had a few unique features which really enhanced our visit. The rooftop hot tub and steam room combination was wonderful after a busy day of traveling around Jasper National Park. In addition, the hotel has a very interesting wildlife museum with professional dioramas of wildlife found in the area. Guests need only ask for a token at the desk for free admission to the museum. The accommodations were roomy, the evenings quiet and restful. The location allows for visitors to walk to stores, restaurants and area parks. The hotel is located across from the train station too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed October. Comfortable rooms, plenty of room to move about. Beds comfortable, restaurant and pub on site. The only down side was the first room 128 was over looking the car park, wasn't a problem, but the noise on the second night from the smokers at 2.45 after two complaints from 2 am was. In fairness the manager next morning up graded us to a better room 209 and apologised so all good. You do hear the trains, although still managed to sleep, but the trains are heard all over Jasper as its a small town.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not over looking car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We drove to Jasper with out reservations and were very pleasantly surprised to find a reasonable room rate at this cute, clean and well apportioned hotel. The receptionist was extremely helpful, and our room was great with a view of the train station and the mountains in the background. He recommened a couple of choices for dinner( we chose Earl's- a great meal and view) and then came back and had a relaxing steam and jacuzzi on the roof top. Jasper was a great place, the bakery 2-3 doors down, was also super for a sticky bun before we headed out. Overall the Inn and Jasper were well worth the drive to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisbum60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. Feedback like this, particularly with respect to the service provided by our staff is appreciated as they work hard and it is nice to applaud them for their efforts. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We only stayed in Jasper for one night but Whisters Inn was a very good hotel. The bedrooms were spacious and the bathroom and shower were great. The hotel is in a good location as it is right in the centre of the village almost opposite the steam train. It was very quiet in the street at night no traffic noises. There is a small museum free of charge within the hotel just ask for a token and you can look at the animals that a gentlemen donated to the museum they apparently are all or most road kill animals but worth a look. On the roof they have a jacuzzi and my husband and I went up at sunset and lay in the pool and watched the sun go down. Good view of the mountains also. If you ask reception they will put on the sauna for you as well. Great way of relaxing take a drink up there and just chill out and enjoy. The shops in Jasper were good and they even have a totem pole in the centre. The restaurant was good and the food also. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizofsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for mentioning both our roof top hot tubs and our wildlife display. The museum is a hidden gem and we are very proud to house it for both its educational and interest value for visitors to Jasper. We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our unique features despite the fact that you were only with us for one evening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Whilst we weren't expecting the Ritz for $187 inc. tax, we did expect a room. Frankly what we were given was a converted broom cupboard.
Our room overlooked the, small, car park but I guess wherever you go someone will always have a car park view!
Our room backed onto the lift, and didn't we know it! Everytime the lift stopped on our floor it sent a shock along the wall and made something vibrate in the bathroom! When we explained this to the girl in the desk in the morning her only response was 'Oh, I didn't realise that happened!' I had to walk away as I could not believe that she didn't even offer a simple apology. Admittedly I am like a bear with a sore head when I am sleep deprived however my husband, the calmest person I know, was furious.
This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in.
The staff are rude and totally disinterested in any comments you have.
This was my 3rd and my husbands 2nd visit to Jasper and I can see why this was the only place with rooms available.
We would have had more sleep if we had parked our car next to the railway line and reclined the seats.

Room Tip: Avoid room 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaGoose001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for including the room number that you stayed in. We do take feedback seriously and will look into the concerns of vibration and noise in this room. While we strive to provide excellent service and assistance to all our valued guests we recognize that there will be some times that we do not meet our goal and I apologize that you found us unhelpful in this instance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Property: Whistlers Inn
Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing