We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wildlife and boat cruise”
Review of Maligne Adventures

Maligne Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.26*
and up
Jasper National Park Wildlife and Waterfalls Tour
More Info
$71.92*
and up
Athabasca Canyon Run Family Rafting: Class II Plus Rapids
More Info
$93.33*
and up
Whitewater Rafting on Jasper's Fraser River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jasper's Best Rafting is available only with Maligne Rafting Adventures. Class 3+ white water on the Fraser and Sunwapta Rivers offer great splashes and incredible scenery. Family friendly runs on the Athabasca River are a great way to spend a day in Jasper National Park. Join our Wildlife & Waterfalls tour to enjoy the best of Jasper's lakes and waterfalls. Daily departures at 9:30 and 12:30 showcase Maligne Lake, Maligne Canyon and all the wildlife in between.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“wildlife and boat cruise”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

had a great day and driver, very informative. went to the athabasca falls then to the maligne boat cruise, overall a very nice day and money well spent

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    103
    13
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional company and great rafting!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) did the Athabasca Falls Canyon Run trip, with Scott as our guide. I was impressed by the professionalism of the rafting staff as well as the business owner. Excellent safety overview before the trip. The white water was perfect for our level of experience, the river was high and fast, the canyon scenery was spectacular, and we had the very good fortune to see a black bear by the river's edge. Breathtaking! I highly recommend this company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best mountain experiences!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

As a recent addition to the town of Jasper I thought to look into tours to better understand the National Park, town and the beautiful wildlife within.

For a relaxed and enjoyable way to see the stunning Maligne Valley (Maligne Canyon, Medicine Lake, Maligne Lake and Spirit Island) join the guided tour and boat cruise- offers spectacular views and plenty of local history. Walk Spirit Island and capture that majestic sight which makes Jasper a gem in the Rockies.

Another fun and enjoyable mountain experience join a guided fishing trip on the beautiful Maligne Lake. My guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history, people, fishing techniques and the wildlife of Jasper. His tour is personal, customized, fun, informative and overall great way to spend a day off- being humbled with the views and fishing!

Hooked on rafting and looking for more thrill, not much can compare to the amazing views and the big water this tour offers. Driving into BC along the Yellowhead, passed Moose Lake and Mount Robson to then ride some awesome and definitely fun rapids on the Fraser. With everything onsite and ready, it's seamless and easy to have an incredible time. The guides are fun, comical, knowledgeable and certainly able to give you a thrill.

If you ever visit Jasper, I encourage you to join these tours and get a better appreciation of the National Park- they are all must-do’s and you'll love it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jbradley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We went with Sarah from Overlander tours. It was amazing. The canyon was all but frozen, except in a few places where the water comes from an unknown source is at 3 degrees, so it doesn't freeze.
The scenery was fantastic, and as we did the nine am tour, we were the first in the canyon. No other prints were visible, and with he snow falls overnight, it was like we were the first ones to walk in there.
Sarah as very Iinformative and a good guide. Although you can do it by ourself, I would recommend a tour to he the full tour and get deeper I to the maligne canyon than the standard walk route.
Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Breyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maligne Canyon Ice Walk”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

just got back from an ice walk with Overlander Trekking & Tours. Our tour guide picked us up from our hotel and drove us to their office to get insulated rubber boots and cleats. Our family of 4 were joined by two other families and driven to the bottom of the canyon by our guide. Our guide, Calder, was very knowledgable, funny and nice. Along the tour he told us lots of interesting tidbits about the trees, mountains, rivers and of course the maligne canyon. He helped the more timid in our group navigate some of the more slippery sections and made sure everyone stayed safe when needed but also let us explore different areas as well. I highly recommend this tour. It was so interesting to see the different formations of ice, hoar frost and frozen falls. Lots of good photo opportunities and Calder was more than willing to take photos for all the families.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ehTeam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maligne Adventures also viewed

 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Maligne Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing