We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the clubhouse!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper Park Golf Course

Jasper Park Golf Course
Ranked #15 of 32 Outdoor Activities in Jasper
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Stanley Thompson-designed golf course offers 18 challenging holes stretched over 6,598 yards at par 71.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the clubhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have only golfed once on this golf course but our treat is riding our mountain bikes in the area and then stopping at the clubhouse for a bite to eat and drinks. The best thing is we can take our little pup who is a bichon shih tzu on the outdoor patio, which offers amazing views all around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlene J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    4
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Golf in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I played the Jasper Park Golf Course on June 18 and loved it. The course was challenging but fair. The views of the mountains and the wildlife were outstanding. The Pro Shop staff was great and made the day very enjoyable. It was expensive but it was worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, East Alberta ,Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Golf Course Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

In Jasper Golf Course Park i enjoying more. I have played on some international courses, but the Jasper Golf Course is the best in my life,I have played.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank B0bCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
367 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Best Course I have every played”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have played on some great international courses, but the Jasper Golf Course is the best I have played. Take your camera and watch out for the bears - there is plenty of them. The Pro Shop staff are incredible friendly (I actually played with one of them). If I ever return to the Rockies I will definitely play again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyTraveller_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

the breakfast buffet was decent and the venue was ok i dont no about price as it was payed for by another party

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Park Golf Course also viewed

Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Jasper Park Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing