We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasper Park Golf Course

Jasper Park Golf Course
Ranked #16 of 33 Outdoor Activities in Jasper
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Stanley Thompson-designed golf course offers 18 challenging holes stretched over 6,598 yards at par 71.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed the fact that we are able to golf at a lesuire pace and not feel like we were rushed. Other people sat and talked with us and even offered to us the best locations for dinner. I really enjoyed this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank georgemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    4
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing views!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This review comes from a well traveled, seasoned golf professional.

I played several rounds in Sept of 2012. The conditions were average at best. The layout was player friendly for the most part meaning not too many blind shots. The views were out of this world!!!! The service was good. Say hi to Tom, he's a great guy.

Would I go back..... I'm a Caribbean guy... :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JgolfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overrated, overpriced, & very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

As per all old National Park courses, JPL is overrated & overpriced but is still a very nice play & worth splurging.
Score golf rates it #4 in Canada, too high in my estimation.
Pro shop service was not very good the day we played it. Tom met us at the bag drop & did a nice job of greeting, giving directions, loading the clubs etc. Once inside the pro shop I was not made to feel welcome. The pro shop staff were too concerned with running after members & aquantances to be bothered with me standing with my cc out wanting to pay. After the round I dropped the cart off, took care of my own bags & left without any of the staff offering assistance or asking about the round etc, like one would expect at a top rated course. The girls in the snack shacks were very friendly & good at their jobs.
The course itself is your typical older course, not very long, not overly difficult, but nicely laid out with great views of the mountains. Some of the greens were in pretty rough shape with patches sewed into them, but for the time of year, overall they were acceptable. When all was said & done, I enjoyed myself,it was a memorable day & I will go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Golfer's Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Jasper Park Golf Course lived up to its reputation as one the best in Canada. The course is interesting and well maintained and has some of the most beautiful vistas you will ever see on a golf course. If you are a golfer, this is one course you will want to be sure to play. Make sure you bring along a camera, as this course is worthy of not just golf but photography as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The best scenery of all the golf courses in the Rockies. Staff is great and course was in fine shape.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Park Golf Course also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Park Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing