We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Staff members made the trip special

well organized trip with motivated and funny staff members for a fair price, lots of fun at the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
TonySchl
Jasper Rafting Company - Just do it

We took the Athabasca Mile 5 trip. Firstly, we had a great team of young people looking after us... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
C340FFmartind
,
Corfu Town, Greece
via mobile
Read all 466 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jasper
from $91.68
More Info
from $91.68
More Info
from $76.68
More Info
Jasper SkyTram
271 Reviews
from $48.98
More Info
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
385
67
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
67
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunwapta river wet suits great trip class rapids super fun awesome adventure highly recommend this trip white water these guys a lot of fun fun experience great guide highlight of our trip beautiful scenery parking lot blast wetsuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 466 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2020

We went rafting today. It was myself (who is not outdoorsy), my husband, 12 year old and 10 year old. It was so much fun. The guides were all so friendly and knowledgeable, including the bus driver. I didn't feel nervous one bit. Our tour guide was Jordan and he was so well informed about the history of jasper and the different rivers and lakes. He was so patient to answer all of our questions. We did the 15 kilometre, class two run down the Athabasca. It was worth every penny. Thanks guys!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2020

This trip was so fun because of rafting. It was my first time and the Eric the guide made the trip so much more fun with his great attitude and I would definitely recommend this tour and Eric as guide.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank stevensS6073SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

This was our first time whitewater rafting and it was awesome! Thanks to Mike, Spencer and Codey our amazing guides, who looked after us and made it so much fun on a relatively cold August day. Mike was really knowledgeable about the river and local area and especially attentive to our children and their 80 year old grandma who was rafting with us (yes, really). We did the 2 level Athabasca River which was just right for our first time, plenty of thrills and some breaks in between.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Katey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

4 of us (2 “adults” and 16 and 17 year olds) had a great morning floating down the Class 2 option. Weather was spectacular, white glacier-fed water gorgeous (and a “brisk” 4C). Smooth operation from booking to meeting at parking lot for briefing and boarding busses. Very relaxed in a Jasper-sort-of-way, but certainly confidence-inspiring. Bus driver Mike was entertaining and loving the Jasper life and our guide Shane knew his stuff. The Class 2 option is pretty relaxed with a few good “hits” for excitement, but never “scary”. Only time anyone was out of the or was on a calm stretch where we all jumped in the river - wetsuits make it very beatable and a fun part of the trip. Would not hesitate to recommend - next time would book the Class 3 option for sure.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jdbonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

We have rafted in Australia and this is equally as good. Our young teenage children loved it, would recommend due to the quality of the rapids and setting being just brilliant. The staff were really good and it’s a well run operation. Good fun.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank D2194CAandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews