We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
The most exhilarating and fun activity - Eric was fab!

This activity was part of our 'holiday of a lifetime' adventure trip to Canada and it certainly... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Suzy157
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Amazing experience, awesome crew!

This was just an amazing rafting experience. Equipment, route, explanations were all so well... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
veredA34
Read all 388 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jasper
from $73.19
More Info
from $73.19
More Info
from $73.82
More Info
from $73.19
More Info
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
309
65
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
309
65
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunwapta river great fun wet suits great trip class rapids class trip life jackets white water a lot of fun these guys an amazing experience beautiful scenery blast guide adventure wetsuits spencer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 388 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We were lucky enough to be the only two clients on a great trip with Dean and Liam, not surprising given temperatures very close to zero! Two fifty-somethings in Canada to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary we weren't sure it was for us, but Dean made us feel really sate and we had a blast. Very well organised trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nigel240865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

That's become our teen sons' mantra and much quoted on every adventure since! Big thanks to Lochie, Cody and Marty for making the trip so entertaining. Lochie kept us safe on the river, told us lots of interesting facts and ensured fun was had by all - great first time rafting and can't wait to do it again. Over far too soon. Absolutely brilliant.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank slr5815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Wasn't sure how the Athabasca rafting trip was going to be with it being around 40F and rainy, but we figured we would be cold and wet regardless so why not?

Staff was efficient and informative. Cody and Lorenzo also provided some good laughs on the ride out. Wetsuits and booties that were provided worked just fine and at no point did I ever feel too cold, despite the weather.

Definitely kid friendly trip, so no fears there. At no point did we feel as though we were going to ever fall out of the raft, but the Class II rapids did provide a few good splashes, ups, and downs.

Highly recommend if you want to do something that is fun and scenic on the water with a little bit of thrill thrown in.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We went on my 33th birthday ! And big thank you for our captain Ryan, he also spoke perfect Mandarin Chinese which made our communication a lot easier for my wife and mother in law who don’t understand much English. During the rafting he also tell us about history of jasper made a great time ! And trip was super fun and thank you for the team made really safe and fun ! My 4yrs old son and 2yrs old daughter also loved it ! The end of it thank you for driver Micheal took us to the office to take our picture back and drove us all the way back to our hotel !! Great service and worth very penny ! Must try activity in Jasper!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jasonwF582JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Awesome whitewater rafting! Class 3-4 rapids with my 18 year old teen. Tour guide Katy was the best! I love great service. Tips these guys generously they earn it! Fast rapids with some calm interims for her to tell funny rapid anecdotes. Great splashes in your face. definitely a memorable experience. You must do this!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jayvelasq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews