We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Staff members made the trip special

well organized trip with motivated and funny staff members for a fair price, lots of fun at the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
TonySchl
Jasper Rafting Company - Just do it

We took the Athabasca Mile 5 trip. Firstly, we had a great team of young people looking after us... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
C340FFmartind
,
Corfu Town, Greece
via mobile
Read all 466 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jasper
from $91.68
More Info
from $91.68
More Info
from $76.68
More Info
Jasper SkyTram
271 Reviews
from $48.98
More Info
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
385
67
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
67
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunwapta river wet suits great trip class rapids super fun awesome adventure highly recommend this trip white water these guys a lot of fun fun experience great guide highlight of our trip beautiful scenery parking lot blast wetsuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 466 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Our two families just did the Sunwapta Rafting trip. What a rush!! Gregg was an
excellent guide! There were 7 of us in the raft and we all got a glacial facial of invigorating glacier water. Gregg had us paddle so we could do a 360 off the rock and then had us hand slap another rock. While it was challenging, you never felt unsafe. The guides set the safety when appropriate had everything under control. It was a beautiful day on the river and quite the memory maker for us Floridians. A definite paddle high five!!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank coalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Complete waste of time! Literally just sit in a boat and float down a river, no swimming ability or physical strength required! Unlike advertised! Really disappointed as time wasn’t something we had a lot of! I don’t even care that it 100% isn’t worth any of the money you pay for it, but the worst thing is the instructors continued to build the up the suspense as you travel there and even on the water saying better to come! Deceived into thinking it was something it wasn’t! If your looking for any bit of a thrill at all you won’t fibd any here!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Jackleacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RaftingJasper, Front Office Manager at Jasper's Whitewater Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Hello,

Apologies to hear that you were disappointed with your trip's level of difficulty. We do our best to provide accurate descriptions of our trips, and properly manage our guests' expectations going into, and during the trips. However this is a difficult task as everyone's personal definitions for "challenging" and "thrilling" vary greatly. For some, being in a boat on any river pushes their comfort zone, whereas others can feel at ease even on rougher water.

Again, we apologize that you feel deceived, and we appreciate constructive criticism. That being said, we are much more able to take action if you tell us in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We took the canyon run option for our float down the Athabasca River. Mostly easy Class II rapids and some nice calm float parts. After a half an hour or so bus ride from town, a quick photo shoot and some instruction it's off to the river. You will get wet, but everyone is supplied with wet suits and booties. Bring sun screen along with you. It's 2 hours of no shade. I was a little crispy at the end. The float itself was a lot of fun. The guides tell you about the river and the wildlife. There is a place along the way where you can jump in the river. Very, very cold. But the wet suits keep you mostly warm. After awhile though your exposed arms get cold.

At the end you can buy some photos on a flash drive of your trip, which we did. Not really worth the $30 Canadian though. They should add some stock photos of the canyon and the view up river of the mountains, which is absolutely beautiful. We totally enjoyed our day.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank tntmac1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Thank you so much to our guide, "CONNOR" We had an amazing experience. It was great and fun. Also, thank you to, "EDDIE" and "LOCHIE" God bless you guys.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jovy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Thrilling experience white water racing down the beautiful Athabasca river. Spencer, who took us down the river, was great and looked after us. Eddie was also helpful and took some fantastic photographs.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Aniljoanne54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews