We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
165
34
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
34
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun small rapids rain ponchos safety talk white water life jackets just plain fun picked up from our hotel launch site all ages would highly recommend this tour athabasca river a lot of fun great guide beautiful scenery wyatt logan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We set off quite early as it was still cold. The raft was gentle and easy with the guide steering us along the river.

Thank 155richard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for joining us for a raft trip later in the season. We do encourage everyone to bundle up and wear layers when going rafting in the fall weather in order to stay warm. We love that we can provide our services until the end of September for people that still want to get out and enjoy activities in Jasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Great guides - punctual, organized, lots of support at the raft launch site and at the end. Strong, young (mid 20s), competent, knowledgeable and charismatic raft guide familiar with all the twists and turns of the Athabasca falls. I can't believe he rowed the thing by himself with about 12 adults on it.

I made the mistake of wearing fabric gloves. During one of the splashes they got wet and I ended up colder than I would've without them.

It was a nice easy ride where we didn't get wet (just very slight splashing).

Thank Cdn_Grl_Wanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our guides take pride in making sure everyone from toddlers to seniors are comfortable rafting with Jasper Raft Tours. Can you believe that our rafts can accommodate over 20 people? Our guides go through months of training to be able to safely row all our guest down the river. Thanks for coming rafting with us, hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

A great way to have a river trip - if you don't mind a splash! Very gentle rapids and great people to do the rowing and keep you amused. Ideal for those of an age which makes the more vigorous rafting impossible.

Thank TrB876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! The great thing about rafting with Jasper Raft Tours is that we do all the work for you. Our expert raft guides row you down the river and keep you entertained with local knowledge and stories. Just sit back, relax and take in the view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Had never done this before but our tour manager said it was a gentle ride and not frightening. Possibly a 2 as a guide. Most of us were the older generation on this trip. They gave us rain smocks and life jackets and safety talk. Our guide was friendly and knew alot about the river. Weather was fantastic and some lovely scenery. Got slightly wet but it was fun and enjoyable.

Thank travelalotjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We always enjoy hearing from our first time rafters! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review, we really appreciate the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

II was very pleased with this excursion. It was arranged through Globus Travels. Since I have never gone on a river raft or float trip, I was feeling apprehensive. But the staff of this company were so efficient, thorough, courteous, and helpful in making us feel relaxed and in for a joyful experience. Our rower was a very nice, experienced young man and maneuvered the float well. Before embarking, we were equipped with life vests and rain ponchos. Then he explained how to enter the float and about the boat's safety features. He called out, whenever we were approaching the gentle rapids, to prepare ourselves and also identified natural structures along the way. We saw a few mule deer too. The whole journey down the Athabasca River was not rushed, but leisurely and very pleasant.

Thank Guide792349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So happy to hear that you had a great time with Jasper Raft Tours. It’s very important to us that we can make anyone feel comfortable especially if they are first timers! I hope you continue to enjoy the time on the water. Exciting that you saw some wildlife, it’s always a bonus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The raft trip was a great way to spend a relaxing afternoon while being thoroughly entertained by our raft captain. We did experience the feel of the chilly water ( done on purpose ) but don"t let that stop you from having a GOOD TIME.

Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

A few splashes always make for a good time! Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip Jim! Appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Paid for my photo to be delivered to the Saw ridge hotel. Wrong boat. Wrong photo.Mr Norris room 266. Leaving early tomorrow. Please forward to the Marriot Harbour hotel at Victoria Island. We will be there soon
Thks

Thank JaniceFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Janice
Sorry to hear about the mix up. Can you please contact our photo team at 780-852-1214 or kateyephoto@gmail.com and we will get that sorted out for you ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Great raft float along a glacier fed river. Beautiful scenery. Don't let any of the (mini) rapids intimidate you. They're so much fun and just an excuse to get the river water on you. Our guide (sorry, forgot name but he was great) was an equal opportunity soaker. Just a tip, if you don't want to get too wet, sit near the middle of the raft and away from the ends...oops I gave away the secret!

Thank JaniceBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Great tip Janice, the ends of the boat do tend to be a bit splashier but we are all about equal opportunity around here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Matthew was a GREAT Guide! The trip was totally enjoyable and river is beautiful and relaxing. This is for seniors who are beyond the fast rapids. Suggest you wear the rain gear to stay dry. Then sit back and enjoy Matthew's commentary. Well worth the money.

Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for the review Gary, we really appreciate hearing feedback from our clients.
We will pass along to Matt that you enjoyed the his commentary, as a born and raised local he had a lot of knowledge about the Jasper area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Big rafts through some rapids but always felt safe. The rafters were great; funny and knowledgeable and I still can't believe how quickly they produced the photos! Really liked this trip, though there was a lot of smoke in the air, so views weren't as good as we'd hoped, we did have a good trip and recommend this trip.

Thank U4630QNandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina T, Guest Relations Manager at Jasper Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately we have had a bit of smoke from the fires in BC. We are happy to hear that despite this we provided a funny and informative raft trip.
Our photo team provides a sample of your raft photo by the time you have your life jackets off thanks to their on site mobile printer. It’s a great memory of your trip with Jasper Raft Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews