We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Inn for a Jasper getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Brick Inn
Ranked #1 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The White Brick Inn from Nov 4 - 6, 2011 while in town for my Brother's wedding. The Inn was exactly as advertised and was very well appointed, open and relaxing. Of course, the first thing that we checked was the bathroom that everyone raved about and it was great. The shower's rainfall shower head was a very nice touch! We had very nice towels and the bathrobes would be great after a long day on the slopes. The kitchen was beautiful and had everything that you would need including a Tassimo coffee machine (great idea!).The bed was very comfortable and we easily found the extra pillows in the dresser drawers. I was very happy to stay the extra hour in bed after we 'fell back' during daylight savings time. The location is great, easy to find and located close to everywhere we wanted to go in town. We were very happy with the Inn and if we ever return to Jasper - The White Brick Inn would definitely be our first choice for accomodations.
Thanks for everything!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruisefiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 215 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights in White Brick Inn during 13-15 Oct. I dare say White Brick Inn is really really GREAT, located near the main street. The place is newly decorated, spacious and clean. What I was impressed the most is the open kitchen, which is high-quality self-contained. Bathroom and bedroom are fantastic. All give us the feel of home. During these 3 days, thanks for John's (the landlord, i think?!) professional service and advice. Indeed, he is very nice and handsome. He always carries a big smile on his face. :)

I really love this place, and i will recommend this place to my friends who want to visit Canadian Rockies.

Agnes & Wayne from Hong Kong

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My fiancee and I spent one night at the White Brick Inn Oct 19, 2011, and I can't recommend it enough. We stayed at 6 different locations on our 10 day tour of the Canadian Rockies and this was our favorite - and a great value to boot! After 3 days of backpacking in Mt Robson the WBI felt like "home". John is a great host! As for the suite itself, it was perfect. Everything feels brand new - love the modern touches. The kitchen's great - the bathroom's great (rain shower and heated floors) - the living room's great (huge HDTV) - the bedroom's great - the outdoor patio's great (perfect for a glass of wine) - need I say more? :) Very quiet location, and a quick walk or drive to anywhere you want to be in Jasper. The second day in Jasper we had to move because the White Brick Inn was booked, and we looked at probably 20 other suites/rooms in town (literally, I'm the guy that gets the keys and looks at the rooms) - nothing came close to the White Brick Inn. We loved our short visit to Jasper, and the White Brick Inn was one of the highlights of the entire trip. Book it in advance so you'll be able to take advantage of this great accomodation!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeWhitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Located near the downtown area, this was a very nice place to stay. The fully self contained unit is nicely decorated and is supplied with everything needed for a great stay. Fully equiped kitchen, sitting and dining area, spacious bedroom with a good bed and a nice bathroom. We spend two nights here and found the White Brick Inn a perfect place to stay which offers great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonoorW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

we spent 2 nights end September and couldn't be happier. if you're looking for a clean, cosy apartment equipped with modern amenities including a full kitchen, this is it. no washing machine & dryer though, but there is an excellent laundry in town. white brick inn is located away from the crowds, yet close to the main street where the tourist information centre, grocery store, restaurants and other shops are. easy short drives to all that Jasper has to offer. John was friendly and very helpful. highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masmas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed 4 nights Sept 2011 and agree entirely with all the previous positive reviews. The one negative review by Fpost May 2011 is irrelevant - the White Brick Inn is clearly advertised and described as adults only. We found John friendly and helpful, the apartment is comfortable, spotlessly clean and well appointed. It is a short walk to local restaurants and shops and makes a first class self-catering base from which to explore the wonderful area around Jasper. A wonderful find! Mike & Yvonne, Bristol UK

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twasthatgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We spent two nights last month in this well appointed Jasper hide-a-way. It s located in a quiet residential neighborhood and has all the modern conveniences. First of all it is clean - has a full kitchen, nice TV and comfortable bedding. Unexpected heated floor in the bathroom and a fancy multiple spray shower. Close to town - wish we had an apartment like this!

Jack & Judy P

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jpradil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Brick Inn

Address: 201 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new and modern private in ground suite, in a completly renovated 1942 Brick house. Full stainless steel kitchen, 47" lcd television in the living room, cozy queen sized bed in a seperate bedroom and a beautifull tiled bathroom with a great rain fall shower head. A private patio and parking right outside of your private entrance. Free Wifi and all the local advice you will need.Please note this is suite for two ppl only and we are an adult only property. In our summer months from may 1-october 15th we have a 3 night minimum stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White Brick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing