We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop looking, book here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Brick Inn
Ranked #1 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Stop looking, book here!”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Fantastic quiet getaway in a very modern and well kept suite. All the ammentities of home and tastefully decorated. The shower was fantastic with a rain shower head and heated tile floors. Pictures don't even do this place justice.

Easy short walk into town. On that quick walk we saw many other B&B's and other accomodations, none of which looked like they could have held a candle to the White Brick Inn.

No hotel or cabin is going to give you as much as this place for such a fantastic price.

I can't recommend it enough, just book it if you can get it and look no further.. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyc_travelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
179
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

It's all been said before.

Modern, clean, quiet, classy, & close to everything. What else could anyone want!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbo-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the White Brick Inn while we were traveling through Banff and Jasper National Parks. John and Michael welcomed us into their suite that has all of the comforts of home plus some that we would like to have such as a rain shower and a heated floor in the bathroom. The White House Inn located on a quiet residential street is within walking distance to the local bakery, a great place for breakfast and from where sandwiches can be bought to take with you as you hike through Jasper National Park as well as to local restaurants where you can relax in the evenings. If you prefer to cook, the well-equipped kitchen and the patio may be where you will want to be.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LofL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend this suite. Luxurious details throughout, and we especially loved the private patio. Great location, too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our family of four needed a break from camping on our summer vacation so we tried the White Brick Inn. I'm so glad we stayed here rather than one of the hotels in town. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The hosts are friendly and helpful. And the location, just a couple of blocks from downtown can't be beat. I guarantee you won't find a better small apartment for the money. Highly recomended.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bombchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was our second stay at the white brick inn and we cannot say enough about it. A perfect romantic luxury getaway for my husband and I. A wonderful place to rejuvenate and relax. Although we were in beautiful Jasper, we were very content to stay in our suite. The grocery store, retaurants and shops were just a few minutes walk away. Summer is almost here and the owners have amazing flower baskets hanging and a look in to the back yard shows a garden going strong. In the evening we relaxed with a drink on our private patio space. The patio has lights built right into the bricks. Everything here is stylish, unique and has that wow factor. Any time it is just my husband and I traveling to Jasper this will be our place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. Its not a B&B in that breakfast is not provided, only coffee/tea. A full kitchen is provided for those that would like to fix their own meals. Its a short walk to "downtown" Jasper so finding a restaurant is not a problem. We recommend La Fiesta for dinner. The rooms are very clean and attractive. Lots of attention has been paid to designing and furnishing the rooms with first class appliances, fixtures, accessories and finishes. We loved the heated floor in the bathroom and the large flat screen tv. The only problem we encountered was an inability to connect our older Mac iBook to their wireless network. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank60616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Brick Inn

Property: The White Brick Inn
Address: 201 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new and modern private in ground suite, in a completly renovated 1942 Brick house. Full stainless steel kitchen, 47" lcd television in the living room, cozy queen sized bed in a seperate bedroom and a beautifull tiled bathroom with a great rain fall shower head. A private patio and parking right outside of your private entrance. Free Wifi and all the local advice you will need.Please note this is suite for two ppl only and we are an adult only property. In our summer months from may 1-october 15th we have a 3 night minimum stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White Brick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing