We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and clean laundry”

SnowDome Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe
Description: "People tell me this is the best cup of coffee in town ... And I agreed." Joseph Rosendo - PBS Travel Scope. This fun and funky coffee bar is highlighted in Joseph Resendo's PBS Television Series Travelscope for serving the best cup of coffee in town. Offering a full espresso bar & home baked treats.
Restaurant details
Description: "People tell me this is the best cup of coffee in town ... And I agreed." Joseph Rosendo - PBS Travel Scope. This fun and funky coffee bar is highlighted in Joseph Resendo's PBS Television Series Travelscope for serving the best cup of coffee in town. Offering a full espresso bar & home baked treats.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Coffee and clean laundry”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The coffee is great and the music is good too. If you are camping and need to do laundry, pay-showers in the back are clean. Conveniently located in the center of town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JodiFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    47
    7
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Best flat white in western Canada!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were recommended to come here to get our laundry done and was told there was also a good coffee shop. They weren't wrong - I had a real flat white and it was great. My partner enjoyed a few cups of tea too while we waited for our laundry. There were also magazines to keep you busy as well as an assortment of cakes and biscuits.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NettyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great !”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This place has great coffee and staff is very nice. I come here always for coffee and a cookie. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Coffee!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Unusual coffee spot since it is also a laundry mat. Good idea though! Good lattes! Nice and quick to get a cup of Joe and go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d Alene
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Strange Location”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is by far the strangest location for a coffee bar. It is in a basement with a laundromat surrounding it. The staff was very friendly and I do have to say the coffee was the best we had in Jasper. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was thee was not a good selection of baked good of early am.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SnowDome Coffee Bar also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to SnowDome Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing