We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laundry and latte”

SnowDome Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe
Description: "People tell me this is the best cup of coffee in town ... And I agreed." Joseph Rosendo - PBS Travel Scope. This fun and funky coffee bar is highlighted in Joseph Resendo's PBS Television Series Travelscope for serving the best cup of coffee in town. Offering a full espresso bar & home baked treats.
Restaurant details
Description: "People tell me this is the best cup of coffee in town ... And I agreed." Joseph Rosendo - PBS Travel Scope. This fun and funky coffee bar is highlighted in Joseph Resendo's PBS Television Series Travelscope for serving the best cup of coffee in town. Offering a full espresso bar & home baked treats.
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Laundry and latte”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Loved being able to do our laundry and enjoy a latte and fresh baked treat. Expresso, lattes (flavoured or not), muffins, cookies, and much more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    47
    7
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So convenient and ideal for travellers”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We did the laundry, did the emails and enjoyed 2 cups of coffee and a deilcious muffin. A lovely New Zealand girl was the most polite and helpful young lady in Jasper. Thank you for the great service. A great setup and very busy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful service (Australian!)”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stopped by SnowDome a few times while I was in Jasper this summer and I was always pleased to find the most wonderful people working there. There was a particularly kind Australian fellow who always made my day (he was pretty handsome too!).
They also have delicious muffins cookies!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kdrumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Jasper”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

AWESOME coffee, the best we had anywhere travelling from Calgary to jasper and back. Nice people working there and accomplished baristas who know HOW to make a good coffee.
Don't bother going anywhere else in Jasper for coffee - this is where it's at.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nZed808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Latte”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were told by many locals that this place (a laundromat!) had the best coffee in town. We loved it! Very friendly and casual atmosphere, lots of nice seating, outdoor as well. Great muffins (they bake everything there) and cookies. We did our laundry and used the internet as well. We went back the next two days just for the coffee. Very fast and friendly service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SnowDome Coffee Bar also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to SnowDome Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing