We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Jasper”
Review of Tassoni Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tassoni Inn
Ranked #25 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at the Tassoni Guest House for one night. We were dubious about booking this accommodation as there was only one previous review and that review was from a person who had made just just contributions to Tripadvisor. We thought the review (although good) may have been a fake.
Our booking was made by email directly with the owners and the cost of the one night stay (they don't do breakfast) was aboout half of what most hotels in Jasper were charging.
The Guest House was easy to find with on-street (free) and we were met at the door by the owner.
Accommodation was spotless and tastefully decorated. There's a fridge and microwave in the room (we had room B - they only have two!).
It was peaceful and we had the best nights sleep of the holiday.
I would definately reccomend this Guest House to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Jasper.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

My wife and I arrived in Jasper without any booking. We passed on the Patricia Street and we saw a charming house with a "Vacancy" sign. We ringed the bell, Kathy opened already with a great smile and she immediately showed us one of the two rooms of the house. It was a large spacious room with two double beds and a very large bathroom. The two rooms are located in the basement but they have windows and enough light goes through so it feels good. We had a great night as the beds were extremly comfortable. There is no breakfast included but our room had a microwave, a toaster, a fridge, a machine to heat water and coffee and tea are offered. There is a wireless internet connection that works pretty well. The location is just perfect, in downtown and the rate we got made this place the best deal of our trip. Definitely a place to stay in Jasper.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xavier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_lefourbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbdurchdieWelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillippeLVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0 mi away
All Seasons Accommodations
0.6 mi away
The White Brick Inn
The White Brick Inn
#1 of 57 in Jasper
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tassoni Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tassoni Inn

Address: 706 Patricia Street | P.O. Box 1696, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, bright, clean rooms - both with private bathrooms with granite countertops. Located very close to the bus/train station and information centre. One-half block to all shops and restaurants. Picnic area in gazebo. Your hosts are long-time Jasper residents (in operation since 1987). Open year round. Off-season rates available. Our rooms offer wireless internet service free of charge as well as telephone service. Italian spoken here. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing