We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place close to Jasper but away from the crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Overlander Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awsome place close to Jasper but away from the crowds”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were in the Rockie Mountains for our honeymoon and stayed 3 nights at Overlander. The place is very clean and confortable. The staff is incredible friendly and helpfull, specially Tim, the manager, who gave us awsome tips of things to do around. We hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    102
    58
    33
    21
See reviews for
89
220
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The view was fantastic and there's a lot of hiking trails near by. My only complaint is that our room had no phone to call the front desk and the walls were not sound proof at all. We couldn't get any sleep because of the 'night activities' going on with the couple staying in the room next to us..

Other than that it was great! Restaurant was extremely over priced but normally most things are in Jasper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel was extremely quiet for our early season visit. The views from the balcony to our room and from the restaurant simply took our breathe away. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were satisfied with everything at the Overlander, would recommend it and use it again if we should come this way. We actually liked the fact that it was a little way out of Jasper and the location suited us completely.

Room Tip: Choose a mountain view. There may be a bit of traffic noise from the highway below but the view make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A little rustic, but intimate and classy at the same time. We stayed on a little 4 plex cabin, small, but cozy. Great views, and surrounding areas. The restaurant was amazing, a little pricey, but worth it. Breakfast was also affordable and delicious. Staff was accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuckchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

From the making of the reservation until we left, this was an great vacation. Overlander is an amazing place to stay. We had a small cabin. It was very clean. I would stay again.... I will stay again when in Jasper. No TV's and no phones, makes for some nice r & r.

Room Tip: Get a cabin room with an odd #...they face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on 26 April 2014, not knowing they don't serve lunch until mid-may. Tim (general manager) greeted us at door to tell us this, we told him our host at B & B recommended lodge for outstanding food. Tim said he would check with Chef Chris and see what they could do. Chef Chris said sure, the hospitality and food were outstanding. To top it off, we each received a piece of outlander pie ( chocolate and pecan) topped with vanilla ice cream. One of the best if not the best pieces of pie I've ever eaten. Have been to several up scale restaurants in past, but nothing compares to service, hospitality and food at Outlander Lodge. If ever in Jasper or Hinton Canada area, do yourself a favor and eat here. Best meal you will ever have. If I could I would give Tim, Chef Chris and Nicole (host) 25 stars, it was that good. Jon Elliott

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we had a great time. We were traveling with family and decided to stay here after our Thanksgiving weekend in Jasper. We were glad we did. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you to you all for making our stay so enjoyable. The rooms were clean and spacious and had a nice gas fireplace. We had a room with a balcony and a view. There a no TV's in the rooms which around here there is so much to do it did not matter. There is a sitting room on the main level with a huge wood burning fireplace and coffee and tea. There are board games to play and books to read. There is a bar and restaurant and it had a free breakfast which was really good. We went on a hiking trail which starts right on the property. I would definitely stay here again. Great staff. It is about a 40 minute drive to Jasper but not as crowed. Very secluded off the Highway. Blink and you will miss it. Keep your eye out for the sign because you won't see the Hotel from the road.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building. Second floor with a fireplace and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachloverjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
27.1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
26.7 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
28.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
27.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
27.5 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overlander Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overlander Mountain Lodge

Property: Overlander Mountain Lodge
Address: 27010 Highway 16, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Overlander Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the edge of Jasper National Park, 50 km outside Jasper Town-site, overlooking the majestic Rocky Mountains, sits the Overlander Mountain Lodge. This jewel in the Canadian Rockies offers spectacular views, gourmet dining and ultra comfortable lodging. Warm hospitality and a casual yet cozy atmosphere are combined here in a mountain setting of unique natural beauty. Our chalet vacation rentals can serve as your home away from home while exploring all the park has to offer.The Overlander Mountain Lodge provides a variety of accommodation for the perfect Mountain Getaway, where televisions and telephones have been excluded to ensure a peaceful and relaxing stay. When it is time to celebrate, look no further than this cozy Rocky Mountain retreat as an ideal setting for social gatherings, weddings and business groups. The Overlander Mountain Lodge is committed to providing some of the best lodging, food and hospitality in the Canadian Rockies.we offer different room types from cabins to rooms with mountain views, kitchenettes and complete vacation homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Overlander Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overlander Mountain Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing