We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overlander Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$775
$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada by Wyndham Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$190
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$274
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
193
124
73
40
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
124
73
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain view roompeak restaurantjasper national parkgas fireplaceminute drivemain buildinghot springsrelaxing staywi filovely roombed was very comfortablelog cabinstayed two nightsbeautiful settingsitting areacoffee makerblack beans
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 453 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our daughter chose this location fo her wedding. We were a party of 36 which included adults and children. Our check in went very smoothly and right away you noticed how helpful and friendly the staff were. Our mountain view room was very clean and we had an awesome view from the balcony. All of our meals were delicious. The atmosphere of the lodge was cozy and friendly.Our daughters wedding was outside on the patio and the staff made sure every thing was perfect - right down to wipeing off the chairs and deck due to a rain shower just before the wedding:) Located just outside Jasper Park gates and about 15 minutes west of Hinton this is the perfect location for a wedding or just a quiet weekend get away.

Room Tip: Mountainview rooms have an amazing view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have recently moved from Ontario to Alberta and wanted to see some of the beautiful sites of the province and chose to go to Jasper for a night stay at our Anniversary. The Overlander Mountain Lodge was in the price range and the reviews were good. The staff was outstanding, very pleasant and helpful of the area. Although it is outside Jasper National Park it didn't hinder us in any way. We got a package night stay, Miette cabin, dinner for two, breakfast for two and the Tramway at Whitlers Mountain. The dinner was delicious, I had the 14 oz T -Bone and my husband had the Lamb. The views at our table were spectacular although it was raining. The room was pleasant, comfortable queen bed, fireplace, clean cabin, no T.V,s in there rooms or phones, they do have a hookup for a laptop. Breakfast the next morning was okay, I wasn't impressed with the pancakes I ordered, had absolutely no flavour, my husband had an omelette. Our drive to the Tram ride was amazing, we saw Caribou, Deer, Fox and a Bear at the side of the road, with no fear of the people oulling over to take ipuctures, except the bear, it ran into the treeline. I only wish the weather had been better. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coyote1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Three nights stay in this relaxing atmosphere is exactly what was needed. Located right outside the park gates, sure it's a bit of a drive into the park and townsite, but who doesn't like that drive?Mountains, animals, lakes..that's why you're here isn't it?!
Amazing food in the restaurant, very clean and wall maintained rooms. The real jewel is the staff though. Jade at the front desk is a beam of sunshine, along with all the others, extremely good customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice and cozy room, good food, the best home made granola and a very warm and joyful reception. Great view of Pocahontas Mountain from the room at the main building. Well located to explore Jasper National Park and enjoy a quiet evening..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoMaiolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Overlander Lodge is just outside the Jasper Park gates, about 15 minutes west of Hinton. It has cabins, chalets with adjoining rooms, and hotel rooms in the main lodge.

We were most impressed with the excellent service from the staff. They were friendly and efficient at both check in and check out, and the wait staff went out of their way for us, even learning our infant daughter's name and asking how her night was.

We stayed in a cabin that had 2 double beds, a fireplace, 3 piece bathroom, little seating area and fridge. Although we could hear some sounds from the other cabin rooms, it was very quiet.

The restaurant was really good- quick service and great food.

We would definitely stay at Overlander again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunerChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews