We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Jasper
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
691
297
68
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
297
68
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrove suiteshot tubcavell suitegas fireplacepyramid mountainbbq areashort driverent canoesevery eveningfull kitchenliving roompeace and quietbeautiful settingthree nightsstayed longerlaundry roomlog cabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We only stayed one night on our way through the mountains, but this looks like a fun place to stay for a few days. There are several separate cabins . Ours was a double cabin, but we didn't see or hear anything of our adjoining neighbours.

The cabins were not large but were adequate. The sink is separate from the bathroom and there was a small fridge in our unit. I believe some of the units also have cooking facilities. The cabins and grounds were clean and well kept.

There was free WiFi.

The price was reasonable for the area. There is a small children's play area, a hot tub, water access and BBQ's available for no fee. There are also canoes and other water activities available for a fee.

It is out of town a few minutes and is not particularly well marked but not difficult to find.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beancounter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed in the newer section of Patricia Lake - The Grove. The room was basically an entirely up to date, recently built full one bedroom condo. It truly exceeded our every expectation and honestly the web description of it didn't do it justice. There was a full kitchen, living room, large bedroom, nice large bathroom, TV with all the channels. Among the highlights were a towel heater, a flat top range, and an automatic fireplace which was controlled by a thermostat. We were on the far edge of the property. There was a small patio area with a grill out back which was right on the edge of the wilderness. It was amazing waking up every morning and seeing Patricia Lake and the mountains from the living room and having breakfast outside on the edge of the woods.

The property features lake activities (like paddle boating and kayaking), along with jogging/hiking trails around the lake. There was a community hot tub, playground, laundry room. The property was full while we were there but very quiet. The management was friendly and catered to our needs.

The location was amazingly convenient. It was only a 10 minute drive to the town of Jasper (if that), but you were far enough away for this to be a completely remote wilderness type of getaway. In Jasper I recommend Coco's Cafe (coffee and breakfast), North Face Pizza, and Evil Dave's.

The price was high here but it was worth every penny to be able to experience Jasper National Park the way it was meant to be experienced.

One day while driving from Jasper back to the bungalows we saw two black bears right along the side of the road. We stopped and took photographs of them.

Despite all the glowing praise - there were two negatives which I feel should be mentioned. One was the wi-fi. Yes, there was free wi-fi available, but it basically didn't work inside our condo, or in other units as well. I know you're out here for the wilderness, but this was the end of our trip and we wanted to upload trip pics on Facebook and all that. We could only get it the wi-fi to work out by the hot tub and playground, and were usually joined by others trying to get the wi-fi to work too. This is an easy fix by just adding a couple more routers around the property.

The other negative was the restricted hot tub hours. The hot tub closed at 9:30 PM each evening - and management would come out every night to make sure you got out promptly at 9:30! It was not even dusk yet and you had probably barely finished your day's activities. To have any time in the hot tub we ended up just coming back in the mid afternoon for a break. I understand this is a family-friendly establishment, but it wouldn't hurt to keep the hot tub open until midnight so that the adults could enjoy a drink or two and a bit of time relaxing and chatting after a long day of hiking.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt_tx00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

5 minutes out of Jasper, next to Patricia Lake. Amazingly peaceful. Rooms nice although perhaps furniture is a little out-dated and a bit spartan in the bedrooms. Lovely hot tub and a little area for kids to play in. The Grove cottages look even nicer from the outside. Service excellent, the wi-fi is poor so they gave us free usage of their own PCs. They also sent an urgent international fax for us, free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BucksEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We spent 4 nights in a lakefront cabin in The Grove at Patricia Lake Bungalows. The cabin ( Pine Suite 1 ) was very nice and fully equipped with gas fireplace and own BBQ on the patio. The finish and details were all of a high standard and the location was stunning with unobstructed views to the alpine lake. We took advantage of the cheap canoe rentals and explored around and even braved the waters for a quick swim. The staff were great to deal with and very knowledgeable about the area. We found this facility to be the highlight of our family Rocky Mountain vacation and highly reccommend it. Keep in mind that The Grove lakefront suites book up well in advance for the high season.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scotiascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My husband and I very much enjoyed our three night stay (July 31 - Aug. 2) at one of the cabins near the lake (#8). We found the area very well kept, clean, with a homey feeling as we saw several families having dinner by the picnic tables outside the cabins while kids were at the playground. The location by the lake is superb; there are canoes and kayaks available for rent, and people can also swim at the lake (if you can put up with the rather cold temperature, around 15C. in early August). There are also some walking trails around the hotel which adds to the charm of staying in this nice area by the lake and still close to the center of Jasper.

The cabin we stayed provided sufficient room for two people. It had a gas fireplace, a small dining area, a refrigerator, a kitchenette with gas range only (no microwave) stocked with all the basic kitchen supplies (pots, pans, toaster, dishes, glasses, mugs, silverware, utensils, dish soap, etc.) The furniture and decor were simple but comfortable. TV had satellite reception for about 5 channels, and also got free WI-FI which was convenient if guests are carrying smart phones or laptops. The laundry room by the registration office also proved to be very convenient. There was a picnic table and also couple of lounge chairs outside the cabin (nice for having meals outside), plus a parking space for one car.

The personnel at the registration office was very attentive and friendly. We recommend this place very much particularly if you enjoy being near the lake and want to take advantage of the amenities at both the hotel and also around the place (lake, trails, horse riding, etc).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews