We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 30, 2006

One of the best places I have ever stayed. We stayed in the newly built Grove suites which are exceptional - private, cozy, superbly decorated and equipped with granite bathroom and kitchen tops, walk in shower, fully equipped kitchen. The location is amazing, so peaceful. Great for nature lovers but not for those who constantly want excitement. Perfect for honeymooners. Drive to centre of Jasper is 10 mins. Would recommend Evil Dave's restaurant and Papa Georges in Jasper and the Bear Paw bakery is not to be missed.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    287
    66
    24
    14
See reviews for
334
484
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2006

Truly exceptional accommodation. We stayed in the Grove Lakeside Suites in August 06 and cannot recommend this place highly enough. The beautiful setting, away from the corwds, is only 5k from Jasper, but feels more remote. The standard of finish of the apartments is 5* as a minimum and the best we have encountered in many a travel.

One point to note however is that "Lakeview" does not necessarily mean "lakeside". If you want to be right beside the lake, request the Pine or Aspen suites when reserving. Otherwise, the first floor suites have extremely restricted views with no balcony and a patio which is removed from the building.

This was a wonderfully peaceful getaway, with a range of facilities (communal hot tub, canoe and cycle hire) to ensure a very enjoyable stay. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Liked — First class standard of accommodation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — If you want accommodation right by the lake, ask when reserving
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank champagne traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2006

We recently spent three nights in Aspen Suite at the Grove which is a new addition to the Patricia Lake Bungalow property. We feel it is possibly the best place we have ever stayed, and that is saying a lot since we have traveled the world over the past forty years. Aspen Suite is located overlooking Patricia Lake and the beautiful mountains beyond. We experienced absolute quiet and enjoyed caribou grazing right up to our patio. Aspen Suite is exquisitely decorated and has every possible amenity one might expect of a five star hotel like a Four Seasons, all in a spectacular, natural setting. We loved the peaceful solitude, and yet we had easy access to Jasper and all the sights. The only regret we have is that we couldn't stay longer.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank First_Class_Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2006

we arrived here after a long drive from vancouver and instantly relaxed. although they'd only been open for a couple of weeks (they close in the winter months) the bungalow was well aired, the grounds neat and tidy and everything was in place. the bungalow was very clean with every thing you needed to self cater - pots and plates etc. plenty of towels and lotsof local information to find your way around. our loo did block but 20 minutes after we reported it one of the chalet girls arrived armed with plunger and cleared it with no fuss. our 11 year old thought the hot tub and play area were great and my husband thought the lake was great for skimming stones!

  • Liked — very well maintained and clean
  • Disliked — sliding doors on bedrooms
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

Chose Patricia Lake Bungalows based on TA reviews & they are right on. Spent 3 nights in a cottage that was so comfortable & cosy. We were right across the street from the lake & had our morning coffee & afternoon drinks every day sitting by the lake enjoying the view & peacefullness. It was just the perfect place for my husband & I & this is where we will return if we ever make it back to the Canadian Rockies.

  • Liked — location & the peacefullness, cosy cabins, the lake
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

We stayed in a cabin at the Patricia Lake Bungalows. The place was great. The bedroom, kitchenette, utensils and living room were in excellent conditions.

The location was good. It was just right beside the lake. It was only 5 minutes drive to Jasper downtown. We enjoyed the quietness in the cabin, and also enjoyed the convenience to the town.

The outdoor hot tub, the fireplace, and the comfortable blanket gave us a good sleep after a whole day of hiking.

Moreover, the price was great.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Grizzlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2006

Patricia Lake was fabulous. Believe every word of the good reviews below. We stayed in a little cabin with a kitchenette (no microwave or oven). The quiet was broken only by the elk trumpeting at night. Our bed was absolutely heavenly. We enjoyed the hiking, canoeing, and horseback riding that were right at our doorstep. All in all, a perfect spot. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jerri_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
875 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Property: Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#2 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing