We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“joaniec”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“joaniec”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice, quiet family place to stay. Loved seeing the elk wander in and have a snooze by the playground. The room was clean. We rented canoes and enjoyed an afternoon paddling around the lake. I would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joaniec599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    289
    67
    24
    14
See reviews for
345
491
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our 3rd stay was 4 night stay. This time we reserved a Cavell Suite. Not disappointed at all. The cleanliness, decor, and comfort of fireplace and 2 big screen TV. Elk visited us morning and evening! Hot tub, laundry facilities, kayak rentals, and a staff that is pleasant and always avail themselves make you fell like family. We see a fourth stay from our Florida home in the mix! Thank you and we will come again. Bob and Pamm

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed, we have been in three different units
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bearcatbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I just returned from holiday at PLB, which I booked due to TA reviews. It was nice to have a kitchen, and to be located a little out of town, but I was not impressed. I stayed in a 2 BR deluxe, room B, which had 2 BR with a queen, full, and a sofabed. Reading other reviews stating 'impeccably clean' is not true. I wear socks in rooms, and the bottoms of my socks were almost black with grime from the floor. GROSS! The mattress or mattress cover was itchy. The rooms are small, the front of my locations was glass, open to the front. I could not have ANY type of privacy with curtains open. The shower was just a shower, no tub. It was quite cramped, and I am slender and not tall a 5'3" and 105#. There is no place to store luggage. They also had odd-shaped cups which were difficult to wash, and there is no dishwasher, so I am sure they weren't that deep-cleaned. Also, there are only a couple pots, and the only skillet was a cast iron one. I think the septic well was behind my room, as there was always a bit of an off smell, and I saw a small piece of wood over an area on lawn.
It is not the hotel's fault that I travelled alone, but after a 12 hour drive to arrive there, I felt quite ill. I asked the front desk clerk if there was anyone on property at night, in case I needed some kind of assistance. She told me I could use the telephone outside the lobby to call the maintenance guy to come get me and take me to hospital. I am an American girl traveling alone, and she suggest going to hospital. She must have thought I was made of money or she wasn't too bright, as not being Canadian, I am not covered by your socialist healthcare.

That being said, I had wonderful neighbors who not only checked on me and told me to knock on their door if I needed anything no matter the time. We ended up gathering on the lawn outside our rooms each of the three nights we were both there. The Adirondack chairs that are provided look nice, but are uncomfortable, as those type of chairs are. They only had 8 chairs on the lakeside deck, which was not enough at almost any time, due to the number of guests wanting to sit on a chair versus the deck. The lake itself with the surrounding mountains was, of course, beautiful. There is wildlife around, so be careful! I saw many people get out of cars to take photos. Dumb.
I would stay here again, due to the location, but not the desk staff. Only one girl in the evening was nice, and that was a housekeeper.

PS, if you are traveling with any items that need to be stored outside, don't leave them outside. Another family I met while in hot tub had their rafts stolen from outside their room by locals.
Due to the location, do not expect nay Wi-Fi access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleFeet1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our cabin was very cute, clean, and spacious. We had the type 2 cabin with a double in the main room and a queen in a separate bedroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we especially enjoyed the lake. The location is nice just a bit away from town and in a very quiet setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I looked long and hard to find the right rental in Jasper and Patricia Lake Bungalows did not disappoint. We stayed in the Grove and the unit was really nice - new, comfortable, great view of the lake from every unit. We were there in the height of the summer and yet, the place never seemed crowded. The lake is spectacular with the views the clear water. This is a family owned business and they were very accommodating. When we left, we were so disappointed in our new accommodations, we tried to go back and the staff/owners did everything they could to get us back there. Ultimately, we decided to just stay put and come back to Patricia Lake on another trip, but the kindness they showed us will not be forgotten!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weekendatthecabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The lake is incredibly beautiful. And they have all kinds of boat rentals. Driving to and from town (only three miles), about 7 out of 10 times we saw wildlife, from elk to a grizzly once. There's Pyramid Lake just down the road, too, as well as a large horse riding stable nearby. And the bungalows are only three miles from Jasper.

To top it off, the place is clean, well appointed, and the staff are really helpful and nice.

The stand-up shower is cramped, though. And there was no real place to put luggage. But these are minor things.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoreTravelNowPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We just got back from 4 nights at the lovely Patricia Lake Bungalows. It was our first time here, and one which we are already planning to return to next summer. Our group consisted of two couples, each with 2 kids, and the grandparents. We were set up comfortably in three units. The accomodations were clean, well cared for and modernized making for a comfortable stay for everyone in our group. The staff were wonderful and responded to every request that was made of them, even some of which were beyond their required duties. (The lovely office clerk stayed an extra half hour late one evening to allow me to submit a report electronically using their guest computers.)
The location was unparallel to almost anything else in the mountains. Not only was their gorgeous mountain scenery, roaming elk to observe, and a lovely lake to enjoy, but the grounds were very well cared for and the added flower boxes on cabins were the nicest touch. It is a quiet area with trails to enjoy and the aforementioned lovely lake for swimming. Kayaking and boat rentals also available. We also enjoyed the horseback riding available just down the road from the cabins.
All in all - our entire family had an amazing stay and would Highly recommend Patricia Lake Bungalows to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
923 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Property: Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Family Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing