We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Nearby Hotels
$221
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$502
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$200
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
691
298
68
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
298
68
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrove suiteshot tubcavell suitegas fireplacepyramid mountainbbq areashort driverent canoesevery eveningfull kitchenliving roompeace and quietbeautiful settingthree nightsstayed longerlaundry roomlog cabin
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in May for 2 nights in a Lake view Cabin, The Cabin was on the smaller side with what I would say is a mini kitchenette area but was clean and tidy . Bathroom was a little cramped. This wasn't there doing this is what I picked and next time I would go to a larger one, We had no major problems, on the first night the fireplace wouldn't start but when we notified the desk of this they sent someone straight away to fix the problem. Wifi sometimes .The view of the lake is beautiful and on a calm morning the mirror reflecting is just awesome. Definetly stay again

Room Tip: Larger cabin even for 2 people
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy2051958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patlake, Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Wendy2051958

Thank you very much for your comments!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our cottages are on the smaller size. They are all 360 sq feet making them cozy with a mountain decor. These units are all equipped with a kitchenette and a fireplace. The kitchenette has everything you may need to make a simple meal but without an oven. On our property we have a BBQ area for your enjoyment as well as additional amenities such as a hot tub and boat, bike rentals.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here for a week as part of our honeymoon and we are so pleased with our choice.
The setting on Patricia lake is spectacular, we booked a lakeside Grove suite and had stunning views of the lake - great to wake up to every morning.
The room was well appointed with everything you may need to self cater, with lots of space and a patio with a BBQ and table/chairs over looking the lake. The was a separate bedroom and bathroom along with a open plan kitchen/lounge with fireplace and TV.
PLB is located about a 5-10 minute drive from downtown Jasper, where there are plenty of places to eat out and in the area there is loads to do from hiking (lots of different trails - Cottonwood Slough is a great place to see Beavers) biking, boating and horse riding.
You simply can't beat the peacefulness of the place - one of our favourite moments was heading down to the lake front just after 10pm to listen to the Wolves howl, magical.
The only negative as all other reviews state is the Wifi internet - it's rubbish - it takes about 10 minutes to load a basic internet page such as BBC news, and often it would fail - only good for Facebook or emails really and even then it is very slow - shouldn't be important but be aware.
Unlike some other reviews the service we received was very friendly and polite for our whole stay.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms are the best appointed with their own BBQ facilities, other rooms could use communal BBQ facilities.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bonnpritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent a weekend at Patricia Lake Bungalows in May, 2014. We stayed in a "type 2 cottage - non lakefront". The small cottage was well appointed, with a recently upgraded bathroom, full kitchenette, a separate bedroom, and a second bed in the living room. We really enjoyed our stay - the property is quiet and offers a great waterfront view of Patricia Lake, while still being near the town of Jasper. Like all hotels in Jasper, I felt this was a little over-priced though. Would return.

Room Tip: I would recommend upgrading beyond the cheapest room type. At that price point, you are getting a motel-like experience which is not really worth the trip out of Jasper. For a few extra $$$/night, you can have your own private cabin.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very clean, very cozy. In the woods, on a lake. We stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed the feel of the place. I wouldn't say it had a campground feel to it, but it sort of did…..but in a good way. We found most of front desk staff to be friendly and helpful. There is a small mini-kitchen area, but no place to really eat. Trying to eat breakfast or have a drink outside was difficult with the mosquitos. Our fireplace wasn't working one of the nights and they missed a day's cleaning another day. We found common ground and worked out a resolution. The Wi-Fi is pretty bad, but at least they had it. We would have kayaked but the boats looked pretty worn, same with the bikes. However, this was a good 2 day stop and would have no problem going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This review is for the D'Heer Inn, which includes two rooms for rent in town by the owners of Patricia Lake Bungalows. I wanted to stay at the bungalows by the lake, but I was told they were fully booked so I accepted the offer to rent one of the rooms in Jasper town. The room was very nice, with a double bed, a little table and chairs, a small kitchen area with a sink, microwave, and fridge, and an attached bathroom. The room was a decent place to stay for a couple of days while exploring Jasper and the beautiful mountains and lakes around the area. There were no electrical outlets in the kitchen area so I had to use the toaster on the floor and the coffeemaker in the bathroom, but those were minor inconveniences compared to the below complaint. Unfortunately, the owners of the house live right on the other side of a locked door from the rented room, so when they cooked very pungent meals and chatted loudly for hours, I could smell and hear everything. I didn't feel the owners and their personal guests were very considerate of the paying guests in the attached rooms. I asked at the bungalows and was told that the owners down at the 'Inn' did know that someone was renting one of their rooms. So if the owners knew someone was staying in the rented room and paying over $100 per night to stay there, I felt they should have shown the paying guests more respect by being quieter and not cooking extremely smelly food that permeated the entire residence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patlake, Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Lora18

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in the D'heers Inn.
We have reviewed the residence in order to improve the sound barrier between the units. We are very sorry that there were disturbances during your stay.
We would love to speak to you about this incidence and we would gladly offer you a discount for your inconvenience.

For all future guests, the D'heers Inn is what we consider in Jasper an Approved Accommodation. Please be aware that there a 4 units in total in the residence. These units are separated by doorways that have been isolated with sound barriers. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our property and our home. We love any comment that can help us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews