We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful location, tranquil” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Aspen Suite (Grove) before catching the Rocky Mountaineer from Jasper.
Patricia Lake is beautiful and our bungalow had a lake view. The kitchen was well equipped and we had our own gas BBQ. Comfy bed & large shower no bath. Check the lodge description on the website because there are different types of bungalows.

One morning we awoke to find 3 Elk munching the grass outside our window, it's a great place to stay if you want to get out of the town, which is a 5min drive away or $15 in taxi (they seem to have a set tourist rate)

Room Tip: Stay in one of 'the Grove suites'
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_hammonds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    280
    66
    24
    14
See reviews for
326
474
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in Patricia Lake Bungalows in June, when we arrived checking in was prompt and no problem, our bungalow was an executive king, when seeing our bungalow, this would not have been my description of an executive, the room was very mediocre and dated, definitely in need of updating. The next problem we found was the paper thin walls and adjoining door to next doors room, luckily the first two nights our neighbours were fairly quite, but you can still hear every word even speaking in a normal tone. The third night we had new neighbours who were very loud, this didn't stop till two in the morning, not a good nights sleep, luckily this was our last night here.
I suggest if you stay here you stay in a cabin that is not connected to anybody else.
Other than the above the location is lovely right by the lake and trials.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not connected to others, very thin walls with no soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH291261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the place to go if you want to get away from it all. The facility is just a short drive from Jasper (making it easy to go into town for meals), but is far enough away to be secluded. The resort has a beautiful setting on the shore of Patricia Lake, with chairs available to just sit by the lake and soak in the scenery. Most of the units are stand-alone units or duplexes, which contributes to the sense of isolation. Bottom line - if you're looking to get away from it all in a beautiful, well-maintained facility with a stunning backdrop, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: I'd avoid the deluxe two-bedroom units near the office. While they're nice units, you do ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLtallguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon road trip from Calgary to Vancouver and have to say it was the loveliest, friendliest, relaxing retreat we could have hoped for. The staff were brilliant and so kind to us - we really appreciated the effort they went to. Our cabin was literally across from the lake jetty which was a lovely spot for reading or you can explore the lake by rowing boat. I'd definitely recommend the cabins to anyone - we couldn't fault the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Cottage 16 (a type 2 cottage). I was a little bit let down by the property initially but only because it wasn't what I imagined. I went back and reviewed their website and it is exactly as advertised.

The property is large and there are many buildings on it placed close to one another. That being said we heard very little from our neighbors and were never disturbed by them.

I had imagined that the cottage would be right on the lake. It was across a small road and up a short hill from the lake. It definitely has a nice lake view which is what was advertised.

It appears that they are updating the cottages and we were in one that had been done. It was clean and more modern than some of the pictures other reviewers have posted.

The kitchenette was handy but does not have an oven. (Again, this was clear had I read the information more carefully)

The bathroom was adequate. Families with small children should be aware that the cottages only have showers (I believe). I don't know how you would bathe a child easily. The shower was VERY small but the water pressure was fine and we had plenty of hot water.

We saw elk on the road to the property nearly every time we came and went which was fun. We even saw a coyote on our last day.

Overall I was very satisfied with our stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Cottage 16 is updated and has a nice view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staying in the Whistler suite right now. Newly built or upgraded. Very attractively furnished and cozy, yet lots of room with 2 queen beds, a nice fireplace, satellite TV, wifi, fridge and seating area. Very quiet and only 10 minutes out of Jasper. Friendly staff! On a beautiful lake with canoe, kayak and boat rentals. A hot tub, fire pit and barbecues available. Different styles of cabins available depending on your budget. Most are renovated or under renovation, just request what you're looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patlake, Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Ivanhoe

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed the use of some of our many ameneties on the property!

We wish you happy travels and hope you come back to visit Jasper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed the facility. The cabin was a bit outdated, but cozy and could see they are in the process of updating the Cabins. We loved the quiet location, the lake for rowboats and canoes and hiking. Was a little disappointed in the steep charge to rent boats for the lake. Would have been a nice touch to have them for complimentary use. Balls, and badminton toys available to borrow as well as a nice playground and hot tub.
Very kind and helpful staff.
We would visit this place again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Property: Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Address: Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing