We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location and pretty stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Save
You added Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
oosterzele
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good location and pretty stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in jasper. The first evening we saw already two Black bears at only 200 yards of The bungalows. The room is very comfortabel with complete kitchenette , fire, tv and second table, plenty of place for four adults.
we had 2 separated bedrooms . 3 to 4 km from Town at the Patricia lake. Do not forget to drive to piramide lakes -5 minutes drive only. Very good choice, one of the best of our 4-weeks trip!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idesbald d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    268
    63
    22
    14
See reviews for
303
441
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in a Cavell Suite for 3 nights in September. The location was beautiful and very peaceful. We didn't have a lake view but it was just a short walk away.
The room was very clean and spacious, it included a kitchen and sitting area with fire place. We loved the accomodation and location and would definately stay here again if we returned to Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at Patricia Lake Bungalows for 4 nights. The bungalow or more like a cabin is quite cosy a little dated but comfortable. Patricia lake is lovely and peaceful, our bungalow was only a short walk from the lake. We was woken during the early hours one morning and upon looking out the window saw Elk eating the flowers from our window boxes (no doubt having an early breakfast)
Elk pay visits to the area quite often and if you like photography you can get some good photos.
The area is beautiful but I would recommend a car. Staff were friendly although did not really need to bother them very often.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopalong6845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here as one couple and one single. Our cabin had a 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, table w/ chairs, a TV area with a small couch, and a bathroom. It wasn't huge, but it was small and cozy. It was clean, the beds we very comfortable. The atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much, and would stay here again if we were to go back to Jasper.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank purple_inferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed here over the summer of 2012. The cottage was old and furnishings out of date. Housekeeping returned our wet towels back to the bathroom even though we left them on the floor to be changed per their instructions. There are no phones in the room hence no way to get in touch with the manager if things don't work other than get dressed and walk out! diff when you have 2 little kids with you. Not enough 'surfaces ' to put your things on. Pots and pans were dirty when we checked in and floor was not vacuumed. Was sorely disappointed with the experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The view over the lake is fantastic. The cabins are well appointed with everything you need. The staff was super helpful for the things we just did not bring with us. The drive up to the lake from Jasper we saw two Elk, one female and one male. You really feel like you are on a vacation. Great atmosphere with the built in fireplace. The hot tub was nice and hot, just the way we like it. Too bad it closes so early in the night. Stars and hot tubs are just a great combo. Especially given there was limited attendance as we were there the week after Thanksgivng. The only down fall was the manager or owner that was manning the desk when we arrived. She was really rude to my wife and cousin. Then later in the night as we were bringing in the food from the BBQ (nice for making your own food) she was again very rude about the fact that we were holding the door open to let our cook (cousin) back in. Regardless of her bad temperament, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C-GCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay out of downtown Jasper. You have your own bungalow. Paid extra for a fireplace which turned out to be a mistake. The fireplace is really a heater, and heats the place up unbearably. So much for the atmosphere. Otherwise, it was fine. No breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCruiser6143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#3 of 15 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 15 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 15 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#4 of 15 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Property: Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Address: Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing