We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were a party of four and stayed in one of the lakefront cabins on 3 September. Our children were blown away by the charming cabin and took loads of pics of the interior, the charming flower boxes , etc. The main sleeping area has sliding doors to seperate it from the rest of the cabin. There is an additional queen size bed in the living area, as well as a kitchen with a full size fridge, microwave, gas stove top and a gas fire place. All in all, it was a lovely cabin.
The bathroom had a very tiny shower and no tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaLillooet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    289
    67
    24
    14
See reviews for
346
492
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We recently travelled to Jasper and chose the Patricia Lake Bungalows based on the reviews. We were booked in the Whistler Suite and the room was terrific. Unfortunately, the neighbors in the suite next door were quite loud and we could hear just about every move they made, plus it didnt help that the neighbors deck was right outside of our bedroom window which was a source of most of the noise. Overall, the suite was nice and the location was great because it was away from town. My only complaint is about the loud neighbors and we also felt the girls in the office were on the rude side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice cabin with two queen beds. Ample space, nice bathroom, tiny fridge, no microwave. Our duplex cabin was comfortable and clean. The grounds are very nice, with beautiful paths to walk to and along the shore of Patricia Lake. Lovely lakefront dock with a few Adirondack chairs so you can sit and enjoy the lake view. Use bug repellent! We were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our second visit to Patricia Lake Bungalows, although we thought we were making reservations we had to "settle" for a Cavelle suite and sweet it was. Decorated superbly with a kitchenette and separate "living" room with large flat screen TV and gas fireplace. It was extremely comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The location was perfect and during our 5 day stay the wild life abound. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family has just returned from our yearly visit to this most blissful and relaxing hide-away in Jasper's National Park. I could go on and on about it's beautiful surroundings and great location, all of these things have been listed extensively.
The standards to which this place is maintained are proudly displayed in the office on the wall, as "Good Housekeeping" has awarded Patricia Lake Bungalows for dozens of years from the present, dating back in order.
I have recommended this place to countless friends who also rave about their stay, and I have to say that Patricia Lake is as important marker on our calendar as Christmas, and birthdays.

Room Tip: We book a year ahead to make sure we get the cabin type that suits us best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hairbrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Patricia Lake adverts "peace, quiet and solitude" and that is exactly what we (family of 4, 2 kids 6 and 9) found. Some might find it a "dull" place, because of the total quietness....that would prove you're in the wrong place then!

We rented a two bedroom cabin, which actually wasn't that big, but had everything one would wish for: (gas) fireplace, full kitchen and nice bathroom. Everything is in just perfect shape. Our cabin was directly opposite the public use area (playground/hot tub and bbq's) which worried us on arrival (noise). It turned out to be absolutely no problem during our entire five day stay.

There is no food on premise. So you either have to cook for yourselves (if kitchen available) or drive down to Jasper (10 minutes). We found restaurant offering in Jasper quite limited (if you want anything else other then pizza, burger or steak).

We experienced top notch service here when we asked for it. Upon arrival we found the bathroom vent to be broken (small issue), this was responded to and fixed within 15 minutes. Later the same evening (and they are not going to like me writing this, sorry) we saw a mouse running through the cabin. No big deal to us. But the hotel took immediate action and send out the maintenance guy once again to chase the mouse, block its entry hole to the cabin and implement several traps. He didn't just physically scare away the mouse, he also perfectly managed our feeling of "clean", "no mouse in your bed" and "feeling home". Very, very well done.

Is Patricia Lake bungalows expensive. NO, it is a top value for money facility . Look at Banff or Jasper prices for (tiny and loud!) 2 bed hotelrooms and Patricia Lake is just plain cheap. We at last actually experienced the quietness of the Rockies while in bed. No fans, no people shouting, nothing.....just silence. To us, that was just priceless.

Would I stay here again.....I wouldn't even bother looking up anything else in Jasper!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MKnops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at a cabin in The Grove. It was very clean and had all the comforts we needed. The large living room window looked directly over the lake. There were 4 adults in our party so we slept on the sleeper sofa bed and it was surprisingly comfortable. The mosquitoes were exceptionally bad when we were there so we didn't make use of the canoes or spend much time at the lake. I would definitely stay there again should I find myself in the Canadian Rockies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
402 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Property: Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Family Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing