We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view”
Review of Jasper SkyTram

Jasper SkyTram
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.42*
and up
Jasper SkyTram
Ranked #6 of 50 things to do in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A tramway system providing scenic views of the Canadian Rockies.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Riding the tram is an excellent way to get the lay of the land. We didn't walk all the way to the top but nevertheless enjoyed the view from the tram station. Riding the tram itself is fun as it zips up the mountain.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 973Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,209
    651
    183
    37
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good trip”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hike was a bit hard, but I out it down to the altitude. Take it slow and the views are well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you visit Jasper then you must do this. The views from the top are amazing and you really feel part of the Rockies. The trip up was a bit cramped. We thought the tram (cable car) was overcrowded but the staff obviously didn't, but it was fine on the way back down. It had snowed overnight so this made it even better. The cafe was fine too. Don't miss it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
367 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Low-cost worthy tour”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Take a taxi from your hotel or a shuttle bus run by Sundog Tours which runs at a half hourly interval to the base of the tramway. Go up to the Whistler Mountain on the tramway and experience the majestic view of the surrounding mountains, valleys, Athabasca River and the Jasper town while you seep a cuppa on the mountain-top restaurant. When we visited in the month of May, the whole place was covered with snow and the views were a treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Dr_B_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Madrid, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just WOW!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This ride is worth it!! It isn't that much money and the views are just amazing. We went up when everything was covered in snow in October before they shutdown for the season. The snow on the mountain and surrounding peaks was beautiful. Cold?? Yes, but upstairs there is a cafe were you can order your lunch and plenty of hot chocolate to warm up. There is a gift shop on the lower level of the building. We could not climb to the summit because the snow covered the trail and I didn't want to walk on something we shouldn't have. This would be a great place to visit in the summer and explore the trail and summit.
I have attached a photo taken with my phone of the tram coming up the mountain to let off and pick up riders. This is a very smooth ride and the kids running it are very knowledgeable about the area and the ride. The photo shows just a little of what you are in for on this beautiful setting--green at the bottom and snow at the top.
I would take this ride again in a heartbeat!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gnome_077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper SkyTram also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper SkyTram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing