We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$263
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$355
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
183
443
246
63
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
443
246
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingnice hotelminute walkgood sizeroom was largetown centrerocky mountaineer traincomfortable bedsmain partstayed here for two nightswould stay here againshort staystandard roomhot tubpleasant staybreakfast buffetcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 963 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Came here as part of a globus tour. Getting our bags delivered to the room was very slow and the two people doing the work were not friendly. The room was a four star by itself with decent beds and shower. Breakfast was really bad even though it was free. Most items were out and the refilling was slow even though there were not that many people eating. Eggs looked like they had been there a while and even the French toast was lacking. There was a guy filling the coffee that would just grunt when you talked to him and another lady that was in a really bad mood. The third girl was really friend. Wouldn’t recommend breakfast as the normal cost is about 17 a person.

A change in the service could get this place to a four star rating pretty easily.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Strembrulie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to provide your review. Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience at breakfast. Your concerns have been relayed to our food and beverage team for immediate consideration. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort of our recently renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We stopped off here for 2 nights on our Rocky Mountaineer tour. Our room was large, with separate kitchen area where we could make drinks. Large tv in room. Staff were helpful food in restaurant was self serve which was pretty bog standard and repeated exactly non our 2nd day! I would have been nice to have more choice. It was about a 15 minute walk into town

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ladylee33456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you kindly for your review of our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We used this as a short term stop in Jasper. It has reasonable rooms with 6’ beds and is quiet.
The hotel is easy to find, close to the centre of town, shops and petrol stations. It also benefits by having a large, free of charge car park.
The restaurant service is good but the range of food is limited for dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide your review and comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

On arrival, the check in area was very welcoming and check in was a breeze with the staff being courteous and friendly. The room we had was huge and very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. It was located away from the centre of thing so was nice and quiet. Yes it was a good walk to the town centre but with the gorgeous surroundings of snow capped mountains and a lovely warm evening it was a very pleasant stroll indeed and you’re there before you know it. Makes that first beer all the more welcoming too. Breakfast wasn’t included in the price we paid but found it to be reasonably priced and good. Overall a good value stay in a very nice hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Keith0164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I had actually booked The Crimson but was advised my reservation had been moved to Chateau Jasper due to overbooking. I was initially concerned, but the Chateau Jasper was very nice, recently refurbished. Very large, clean room with very comfortable beds. There was a coffee machine, kettle & fridge.
There is also a small pool & hot tub, lots of parking & it's about a 10 minute walk to town.
We were happy with the room & enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews