We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, comfortable, clean, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Jasper
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable, clean, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and were kindly upgraded to a suite which was greatly appreciated. Rooms are clean, very comfortable bed, great staff and good service. They have an on site spa which was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in jasper.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiedays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    355
    225
    59
    26
See reviews for
153
416
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Firstly a small niggle, the lecture we recieved on booking in about not smoking was a little "over the top" we halted the "lecture" by stating that we do not smoke. That aside the hotel was clean and the room we had albiet a little dated was a good size and the beds were very comfotable. The bathroom was good having separate sinks outside the bathroom. The locattion is fine, a 10 minute pleasent walk into Jasper. I would avoid the breakfast as it is expensive and there are many nice places nearby to eat, I can't comment on the restaurant as we ate dinner elsewhere. The reception staff were very helpful and went out of their way to answer questions and sort prolems out. I would stay there again, basic but acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Chateau Jasoer, on the edge of this attractive Rockie's town, is a comfortable mid-sized hotel of rather dated appearance both inside and out, but well maintained and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms rather less so, though at least divided with separate sinks allowing double use of the facilities. The swimming pool was out of action during my stay, although that in the next door sister hotel open. Staff, as so often the case, in Canadian tourist areas, were young, but enthusiastic and helpful. There's free wifi and an underground car park, which is particularly good during Canadian winters. The let down here is the restaurant, though perhaps my low season visit may explain part of that. Half of the wines in the house selection were unavailable and the two I tried were both unpleasantly oxidised, presumably from sitting around in opened bottles. The menu looked attractive enough, but the food - all of which must have started from frozen, given the speed with which it served, was served on plates far foo hot from sitting under infrared heaters. That meant an overcooked starter of scallops, but unfortunately only dried out the outside of the main course of cold-smoked salmon, which was near raw in the middle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasperco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel was clean, quiet, and friendly atmosphere! The rooms were very clean, spacious, but need updating as they had original hardware and bathtubs, sinks, etc. The one downside were the very hard beds. Made it hard to sleep comfortably, but the pillows were nice. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KountryKirstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff. And an excellent restaurant on site. In the off season they share facilities with associated hotel next door, so breakfast was a short walk away. A beautiful setting surrounded by snow capped mountains and not busy in October. About 15minutes walk from the railway station. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyWD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife & I stayed in the Chateau Jasper for 3 nights around the end of May during our 3 week tour of Canada.

The hotel was clean & tidy as was the room. The room was of reasonable size with a couple of comfortable chairs and a table, as well as the bed of course. Wifi was available free of charge.

The hotel is a short walk (around 10mins) from the main part of town (Shops, cafes etc) but this was certainly not an issue for us.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel at home.

The restaurant was clean and tidy and the food was perfectly adequate.

The decor was a little dated and the hotel could do with some updating. However, it is approaching time for updating it has not well past time for updating so it's not a huge issue.

As this was booked as part of a 3 week tour we are not aware what the individual hotels cost therefore we cannot really comment on the value of the hotel rooms.

Were we to stay in Jasper again we would quite happily stay at Chateau Jasper.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC_6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is nice. The staff are very friendly, check-in was a breeze, food in the restaurant was good, I had absolutely no complaints until I went to bed. Now this is a personal preference to be sure but wow the bed was hard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonB_From_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Jasper

Property: Chateau Jasper
Address: 96 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Jasper Hotel Jasper
Chateau Hotel Jasper
Jasper Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing