We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chateau?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Jasper
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chateau?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean, spacious but rather dated. Service was professional. No complaints.

Situated a close stroll from the main street restaurants - while still being far enough to have it perfectly nice and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAKETHEL0NGWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    355
    225
    59
    26
See reviews for
153
416
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent,England
Level Contributor
241 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very helpful staff, room was adequate, one of the few hotels that didn't charge for parking!! Well within walking distance of Jaspar town centre such as it is. We ate at the Lobstick next door, food was okay but we had the weirdest crumble ever!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stormtwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room was very large and I think that if I were going to be staying for more than a single night that would be a big plus. The room was so dated, it was almost retro, but not in a good way. Think acoustic ceiling tiles and popcorn ceilings. The carpets and hallways were a bit tatty, but everything felt clean. We did not use any of the services, so I cannot comment about those. My rating would be adequate, but nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank greenjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE-England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June of this year. The room was quite large, well equiped and reasonably comfortable although a little old fashioned. The pool and small hot-tub were welcome at the end of a cool and wet day although the changing area is rather tiny and along a carpeted corridor. Breakfast was ok but a little uninspiring and the restaurant had no windows which we found disappoining in such a lovely area. Most hotels in Jasper are rather expensive, so compared with others, it offered reasonable value for money. Lots of restaurants including better breakfast options are available within walking distance.

Jasper Park is well maintained and signposted; the Icefield Parkway was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were booked here as part of our Brewsters Explore the Rockies tour and were allocated Room 129 on check in. We were pleasantly surprised to find that this room is the Presidental Suite and was absolutley huge with a really nice big bathroom with two sinks and a seperate shower cubicle. We were given a booklet of discount vouchers on arrival which we didn't use, but wished that we had, as we ate over the road at the Tonquin Prime Rib Village and were a bit disappointed with it.

The room was clean and well cared for as you would expect for such a premier room, but as it was part of the tour, we have no idea whether it wwas good value or not on a normal basis. The public rooms seemed to be in good order and clean. We ate breakfast here and it was a little expensive, but the quality was good. Reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly.

A 10 - 15 minute walk took you into downtown Jasper and we were sorry not to have had more time here.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are probably quieter, but Jasper seems fairly quiet anyway - probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimr96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Chateau Jasper for two nights. Our room was large and very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and the selection for breakfast was very good. The restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly. On the first night we walked into town for dinner and dined at the Athabasca Hotel which was very nice but the second night we decided we could get a lovely meal at the Chateau without walking into town and were not dissapointed. It was a beautiful meal. The pastries at breakfast were divine!
The availability of free wi-fi in the foyer and a shuttle bus to the station was appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorersblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very large rooms, small but nice pool. Not luxury but comfortable. Lots of tour buses. Within walking distance of the centre of town. Free parking and wifi. Did the job but a bit overpriced for the tyle of hotel it is.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coletteM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Jasper

Property: Chateau Jasper
Address: 96 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Chateau Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Jasper Hotel Jasper
Chateau Hotel Jasper
Jasper Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing