We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare find - beautiful new cabins”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A rare find - beautiful new cabins”
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We were given one of the "new" cabins during our Jasper visit in July 2009. Get one of these cabins if you can! They were absolutely beautiful, and exceptionally comfortable.

This very large room had a very comfortable king-sized bed, a sofa bed, chair, flat-screened TV and deck with chairs. The Elk were grazing just outside the room The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker -- we cooked very adequate light meals there. The bathroom was exceptionally beautiful. The lighting was excellent for bedside reading. Whoever designed these rooms had a great sense of both comfort and style, and my hat is off to them.

The new cabins don't have the beautiful river view of the older cabins, but the amenities more than made up for that. The hotel is located about 2 km from town, which makes for a lovely walk if you need the exercise.

The Alpine Village is a total winner, and I would recommend it to travelers of all kinds.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    174
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
179
554
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We're a group of 4 adults and we were lucky enough to find this beatiful place when they had vacancy. We checked several hotels, motels, and lodges in town and their pricing, and Alpine Village came first in both setting and price!!! It is very close to town, probably just under 2 km, which makes it for a nice walk, or very short drive. We liked that it is in quieter setting than accommodations in town. Large colorful Adirondack chairs by the river allow you to just sit down and contemplate looking out at the river running past and beautiful mountains all around...

The front desk staff is very nice, polite, and very helpful. They were able to accommodate our budget (gave us a nice discount) which was much appreciated! They can also recommend and reserve different activities in the area for you, so just ask. Cottages themselves are by the river on nicely kept grounds, and you feel relaxed, and part of the setting there. Cottages have kitchenettes which allowed us to save money and cook food ourselves rather than eat out, which can be pricey for 4 people. Outside, behind the reception building, is a large hot tub, but we didn't get to try it as our time there was limited.

Elk cows with their young love it too - you can see them almost every night (around 7 - 8 pm) by the river or in nearby woods. All of us enjoyed this place and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vierkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Alpine Village was superb. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spotless and cozy. The hot tub area is beautiful and has a private change-room. Wood for the fireplaces was available to buy at the front desk, or you could borrow an axe and chop your own. We also borrowed a toaster, a board game and a book from the front desk. Alpine Village was the first stop for my Wife and I on our honeymoon and we enjoyed it so much we made it our last stop too. It was so great the second time we made reservations to come back in the fall with our son for a third visit.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlenewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Stayed with a friend in a deluxe family cabin for 3 nights. 1 bedroom and bath downstairs and a loft bedroom with 1/2 bath upstairs. And even though we ate out each night it was great to have a kitchen for breakfast, drinks and snacks.
Grounds are lovely and well kept, great hiking trails along the beautiful river and in the back of the property. Terrific location because its outside of town but not too far--its easy to go into Jasper anytime you want. None of the other properties around Jasper that are similar to Alpine Inn can compare---too far out, very crowded, grounds not well tended,etc.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcbeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I have stayed at the alpine village twice now - once in 1999 and then 10 years later, in 2009 - and loved it! The cute bungalows are located close to the highway (easy access) but you don't hear anything but birds and the river.
We stayed in a 1-room cabin with a small kitchen area and a barbecue outside - perfect to prepare your own dinner if you like. The cabins are clean, friendly and well taken care off! To sum it up: a great place to stay for couples and families, maybe not the first choice for travelers who'd like to participate in Jasper nightlife - it's about 3km from town.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules_canada_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed in a one room cabin. A charming rustic place, just outside town,very comfortable and quiet.great value.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert SK
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed 3 nights in deluxe duplex, great location away from Jasper town.Log cabins are clean and bathrooms put many a 5 star hotel to shame.
Very relaxing location by river, with great views of Rockys.
Wood burning fire place excellent to go to bed by.
Will be staying again if in Jasper.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyDugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
923 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Property: Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#1 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing